We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
118
117
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
117
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor bar affordable hotel municipal park plenty of choice for breakfast pool and surrounding area central location greek dancing cypriot night half board bus stop four nights large room hired a car enjoyed our stay per week travel agent the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from 10 nights staying at this hotel, we had a brilliant time, the weather was fantastic the people as friendly as ever. This is the second time we have stayed here the last time February 2012. It is a brilliant hotel very clean & comfortable with friendly staff. The food is good as are the facilities, a nice bar & lounge & indoor & outdoor pools with ample sunbeds & parasols. It's in a very convenient location a 100 yards from the beach & half way between the tourist area & . the old port. A regular bus service runs along the front & only costs a Euro per trip or 3 Euros for all day. The hotel is very good value for money. We have one complaint only, that is the breakfasts, they are repetitive and could do with some variety.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive annex across the road from the hotel, large well resourced rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us.
Your point about the breakfast has been noted, thank you for having brought this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a short business trip, in the middle of December, so truly...not the best time of the year to go to Cyprus. The room was excellent for a three stars and the staff at the reception very helpful. Not so mad about the breakfast selection, but you can´t have it all. There is a wonderful Greek tavern just in the square nearby, called Charcoal Grill, serving delicious food for prices that, in the rest Europe, are a distant memory. Instead, if you are looking for a gourmet restaurant, make sure you don´t leave Limassol without dining at Neon Phaliron, a bit steep but the freshness of the ingredients and the quality of the service makes up for the bill.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week. I was warned that there was a building site nearby when I booked, but it did not bother me as I was out all day. Room was good and had very good aircon. The food was self service and there was a good choice. I found the staff to be very friendly. Walking to the old town was not a problem and you can always use the seafront bus service which is only €1. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichardHeuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The location of the hotel is between the old town and tourist area in a mainly residential area. You can walk to the beach in a couple of minutes and the zoo is nearby. The bus stop is nearby where you can get no. 30 bus for 1 euro and travel the length of the sea front.
We stayed in the executive house which is actually across the road from the back of the hotel with it's own car park. The rooms are spacious with full size fridge, flat screen TV, large balcony lots of storage and kitchen area with kettle, hob, ironing facilities, etc. There is a full size bath with overhead shower, towels are changed every day. The air con was very good. I can't comment on the rooms in the main hotel, but the balconies look half the size and rooms seemed to be smaller and more dated.
We paid for a sea view but it is now blocked by a large building site next door that starts work early each morning, obviously this will be finished eventually but the building will still block the view. Don't worry about the building site waking you up, you will be awake already as the sea front road is used for street racing all night by loud supercars and motorbikes. Our view was of the building site and back of the main hotel where the bins were.
The pool are is nice and loungers and parasols are in plentiful supply, it is a shame the pool is so near to the road, seperated by a small fence as the smell of exhaust fumes sometimes spoils sunbathing.
We stayed half board and the food was of a good standard and varied every day. There is traditional entertainment in the restaurant every other day. The food on the Cyprus night is very good.
The staff in the hotel are friendly enough, especially Cristin who worked in the bar who made a fuss of our 9 year old daughter.
If you are looking for a hotel to take children this is probably not the best place, this is the only holiday our daughter has never had anyone to play with in the hotel and pool. We were the only British people in the hotel and they seem to cater mainly for a Russian clientele, this is fine as long as you don't wish to have any interaction at all with the other guests as they will not even smile at you even if you make the effort to be friendly.
Overall this is not a bad hotel and is certainly ok as a base if you are exploring Cyprus. For a family holiday I would not recommend Limassol, it is mainly gentlemen's clubs and Russian shops, save your money and go to Protaras instead.

Room Tip: Ask to be in executive house, much better rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hotel is placed near the main road which connects touristic and old town city center, in other words in the middle of nowhere. By walking, it takes about an hour to get to either of the city centres, by bus it's three or four stations. Near the hotel is construction site and noise is very loud. Also, tracks for food and other goods delivery stopped one by one, early in the morning (each morning) in the proximity of our balcony. We were in the room number 106 on the I floor. As we entered the room, we felt the moisture and unpleasant smell. Same smell was spreading from the bead-head and from the sheets. Room furniture was old and damaged. TV was classical CRT, remote turning off or on was not functioned so every time we wanted to turn off the TV we had to walk to the TV. From the minibar water was leaking all the time. Carpet was dirty and smelling on moisture. Towels on bathrooms was old with ragged edges.
Breakfast time was from 7AM to 10 AM and dinner from 7:30 PM to 10PM. Usually we arrived in the last hour and had only leftovers to eat. Few times I personally spoke with kitchen stuff and requested more food. Attention of kitchen stuff was not on food (is there enough) but on the dishes on the table. So if you walk out for more food, when you come back it's not certain that you will find your dishes.
Nearest beach was about 100 meters away, but with no showers.
I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the old part of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Predrag V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews