We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too much too noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Too much too noise”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is close to city centre and very close to the city beach. So its very convinience if you have work to do and you want also to have the oppportunity to swim in the pool or in the beach. On the other hand the big disanvantage is that the hotel have very bad insulated. I could not sleep at all as I was heared all night the snoring of a men next room. The next day the situation was even bad as a mother was shouting to her child and alfternoon I was trying to take a nap but it was imposible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor and thank you for choosing Kapetanios Limassol Hotel for your holidays.
Your feedback is important for us to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    97
    42
    15
    6
See reviews for
68
98
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was in Kapetanios in july 2012., with my 70 years old mother and my 4 years old son and we had a good time there.
Bad thing is site building in front od our balcony and noise that it made. And, that is the only bad thing.
Room was quite small(3 stars hotel) but enough for sleeping and afternoon rest.
Bathrom corect, big enaugh. Tv is sort of oldtimer, but who is going to seaside to watcing tv?
Pool is very good, big enaugh, and there is a small pool for kids.
Staff is friendly, food exellent, local vine in buffet good, so, who needs anything else for good time for family holiday.
Beach (3 minutes of walking) is narrow, but clean, safe and not crowdy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jednajelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from 10 nights staying at this hotel, we had a brilliant time, the weather was fantastic the people as friendly as ever. This is the second time we have stayed here the last time February 2012. It is a brilliant hotel very clean & comfortable with friendly staff. The food is good as are the facilities, a nice bar & lounge & indoor & outdoor pools with ample sunbeds & parasols. It's in a very convenient location a 100 yards from the beach & half way between the tourist area & . the old port. A regular bus service runs along the front & only costs a Euro per trip or 3 Euros for all day. The hotel is very good value for money. We have one complaint only, that is the breakfasts, they are repetitive and could do with some variety.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive annex across the road from the hotel, large well resourced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Hotel Limassol, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us.
Your point about the breakfast has been noted, thank you for having brought this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a short business trip, in the middle of December, so truly...not the best time of the year to go to Cyprus. The room was excellent for a three stars and the staff at the reception very helpful. Not so mad about the breakfast selection, but you can´t have it all. There is a wonderful Greek tavern just in the square nearby, called Charcoal Grill, serving delicious food for prices that, in the rest Europe, are a distant memory. Instead, if you are looking for a gourmet restaurant, make sure you don´t leave Limassol without dining at Neon Phaliron, a bit steep but the freshness of the ingredients and the quality of the service makes up for the bill.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week. I was warned that there was a building site nearby when I booked, but it did not bother me as I was out all day. Room was good and had very good aircon. The food was self service and there was a good choice. I found the staff to be very friendly. Walking to the old town was not a problem and you can always use the seafront bus service which is only €1. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardHeuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The location of the hotel is between the old town and tourist area in a mainly residential area. You can walk to the beach in a couple of minutes and the zoo is nearby. The bus stop is nearby where you can get no. 30 bus for 1 euro and travel the length of the sea front.
We stayed in the executive house which is actually across the road from the back of the hotel with it's own car park. The rooms are spacious with full size fridge, flat screen TV, large balcony lots of storage and kitchen area with kettle, hob, ironing facilities, etc. There is a full size bath with overhead shower, towels are changed every day. The air con was very good. I can't comment on the rooms in the main hotel, but the balconies look half the size and rooms seemed to be smaller and more dated.
We paid for a sea view but it is now blocked by a large building site next door that starts work early each morning, obviously this will be finished eventually but the building will still block the view. Don't worry about the building site waking you up, you will be awake already as the sea front road is used for street racing all night by loud supercars and motorbikes. Our view was of the building site and back of the main hotel where the bins were.
The pool are is nice and loungers and parasols are in plentiful supply, it is a shame the pool is so near to the road, seperated by a small fence as the smell of exhaust fumes sometimes spoils sunbathing.
We stayed half board and the food was of a good standard and varied every day. There is traditional entertainment in the restaurant every other day. The food on the Cyprus night is very good.
The staff in the hotel are friendly enough, especially Cristin who worked in the bar who made a fuss of our 9 year old daughter.
If you are looking for a hotel to take children this is probably not the best place, this is the only holiday our daughter has never had anyone to play with in the hotel and pool. We were the only British people in the hotel and they seem to cater mainly for a Russian clientele, this is fine as long as you don't wish to have any interaction at all with the other guests as they will not even smile at you even if you make the effort to be friendly.
Overall this is not a bad hotel and is certainly ok as a base if you are exploring Cyprus. For a family holiday I would not recommend Limassol, it is mainly gentlemen's clubs and Russian shops, save your money and go to Protaras instead.

Room Tip: Ask to be in executive house, much better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hotel is placed near the main road which connects touristic and old town city center, in other words in the middle of nowhere. By walking, it takes about an hour to get to either of the city centres, by bus it's three or four stations. Near the hotel is construction site and noise is very loud. Also, tracks for food and other goods delivery stopped one by one, early in the morning (each morning) in the proximity of our balcony. We were in the room number 106 on the I floor. As we entered the room, we felt the moisture and unpleasant smell. Same smell was spreading from the bead-head and from the sheets. Room furniture was old and damaged. TV was classical CRT, remote turning off or on was not functioned so every time we wanted to turn off the TV we had to walk to the TV. From the minibar water was leaking all the time. Carpet was dirty and smelling on moisture. Towels on bathrooms was old with ragged edges.
Breakfast time was from 7AM to 10 AM and dinner from 7:30 PM to 10PM. Usually we arrived in the last hour and had only leftovers to eat. Few times I personally spoke with kitchen stuff and requested more food. Attention of kitchen stuff was not on food (is there enough) but on the dishes on the table. So if you walk out for more food, when you come back it's not certain that you will find your dishes.
Nearest beach was about 100 meters away, but with no showers.
I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the old part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Predrag V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.6 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Hotel Limassol

Property: Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Address: Panagioti Symeou 4-6 | P.O.Box 56748, Limassol 3309, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#14 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#15 Family Hotel in Limassol
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Hotel Limassol 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapetanios Limassol is a superior 3-star hotel. It is situated in the most privileged area of Limassol, only 100 meters from the beach and within easy walking distance from the Zoo, the Municipal Gallery, the Archaeological Museum and the city centre. Hotel facilities include lobby, bar, restaurant, pool bar, two swimming pools (one indoor), and health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and gym equipment, and a conference room for 50 people. The rooms are recently renovated with high quality laminate floor, new furniture and new TVs. Kapetanios Limassol Hotel offers FREE wifi internet in all the guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kapetanios Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limassol Kapetanios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing