We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a casual great food place!”

Syrian Arab Friendship Club
Ranked #6 of 1,015 Restaurants in Nicosia
Price range: US$2 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Syrian cuisine. Oriental atmosphere. Delicious mezes and sweets in a friendly environment. Enjoy narghile in many flavors.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“a casual great food place!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

the place is actually quite terribly decorated but it has been around for ever!! the food is constantly steadily great! Lebanese, Syrian maze to make you dribble!! the outdoor seating is a must for the hot summer nights and trust me I don't see how you can not enjoy it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva-cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    156
    30
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very nice Syrian food”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A very nice and relaxing place with very nice food. The service was friendly and fast, and the prices was low for the quality of the food. Very nice choice for a Syrian food!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What can i say..AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is one of my most favourite places as i love Syrian food! I always call ahead and order over the phone so as soon as we arrive we are served immediately which is great for a business lunch. The meze is always up to its high standard every time and everything is always fresh. The service is quick and the atmosphere is relaxing. There is a beautiful garden area in the middle and i imagine would be very romantic at night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JorjaCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
232 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Syrian meze!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Everytime we go we get the meze and we are all times happy! A great variety of dips and salads, and at the end a large plate full of meats. So, if you go forget about your diet if you want to enjoy it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best lebanese food in nicosia!!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Love this place.!!!!! very good food and when you go dont forget to order mastiha ice cream and of course nargile!!!!!!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elen222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Syrian Arab Friendship Club also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Syrian Arab Friendship Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing