We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
11
10
8
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
10
8
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Rimi Hotel is in a great location within the walled city of Nicosia on the Greek Cypriot side of the Island. Its location is fantastic as it is extremely close to a range of bars, restaurants and shops and is located in the old city in a web of narrow streets.
The rooms are good, clean but sparse and the staff are very friendly. I will stay there again if I return!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the building are much better although the staff will recommend the back rooms as there is less noise from the streets, the back rooms have a terrible view of an enclosed yard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caoimhin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pros:
- Excellent location, right in the heart of the old Nicosia, close to restaurants, museums, etc...

Cons:
- 70 euro for one night (double room), way too expensive for what you are getting;
- Only one towel (we were 2 persons);

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukulainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very good Location close to everywhere shops restaurants bars etc.. friendly staff, very good rooms comfortable and clean with excellent price's,the restaurant is good value and the restaurant served good food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel, only visited for lunch whilst on an excursion to Nicosia.
The restaurant looked lovely in the courtyard of Nicosia old town amongst the tiny streets of little shops selling authentic Greek wares for souvenirs.
When we walked through the courtyard (public access) we were swooped on by a member of staff presumptuously pushing us towards a table and saying "table for 2 over here".
We both ordered chicken kebab and salad which we have had numerous times in different restaurants and always been impressed with. What we got was not chicken. We questioned it because it was such dark meat thinking it may have been pork by mistake but we were assured it was chicken. However, chicken is not that dark, it is not fatty like this meat was and it does not taste like whatever we had.
It is, by far, the worst meal we have had in Cyprus on either of our treats. Very disappointing and I would recommend that you stay away and eat round the corner in the restaurant with the courtyard where severl other people in our party ate and they had excellent food by all accounts.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Lisa3051979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Not a bad Hotel if you like to be close to crowded walkways and busy shops in the Old Town area, the best thing to do if you want to stay in this Hotel is to ask to see a few rooms first and then make a decision. This is a very hot place to stay in the summer and it's best to check if the A/C works well enough to keep you cool, The size of the rooms are big enough and the bathrooms are only half decent but nothing to rave about. The staff are good and speak good English and the restaurant is great. To sum up this place, it's only good for a one night stand and I would only class it as a 1 star Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street side and away from the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews