We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Crown Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 6 October 2013

superb breakfast! place for parking! the staff were in general very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and quite clean. This hotel is a great value for money and it is located in a peaceful area unlike many other hotels in the city, It is not far away from the city centre- just 10 minutes away

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a hotel with a little touch for us. Nice, lovely welcome from the reception staff that was really helpful and friendly. Welcome fresh orange on arrival.
Although it is situated in a tree-lined street with old houses, the interior is very classic style. I arrived very early in the morning and since the room I had booked was not ready, I was immediately offered an upgrade, which I could not believe it. There was a very decent choice of food for breakfast and everything I tried was delicious. The room was clean. I will gladly return to Crown next time I visit Nicosia. Thank you all for making my 4 days relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank steave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hotel outside the city center in the quiet neighberhood. 20 minutes walking from the old town. Rooms not very pleasant - old furniture and very noisy refigerator. Very small bathroom. Breakfast ok but nothing special. No wifi in the room. It is suppose to work in the lobby but it didn't on my iPad.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank tobiaszl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I was placed in this hotel, as most others seemed to be full, due to the EU ministerial gathering. The room (No 113) was tiny with two single beds. The bed-covers had the most disgusting, huge and varied collection of stains one could imagine!! I felt like throwing them out of the balcony... The shower room was equally tiny and its door would bang the second bed when you tried to open it more than half way. One of the bath towels was near the state of complete disintegration (if you'd rub hard, it may fall apart completely). The bed was very hard and small and the tiny pillow filled with hard lumps. I could hardly sleep all night! There was a small fridge with half-broken shelves and a squeaky door that made a lot of noise. Decor and beds old and seriously unattractive. Dust was obvious everywhere. The front desk lady was pleasant (unlike the manageress/owner (?), whose portrait decorates the dimly lit dining room). Breakfast seemed OK, but I was in such a hurry to escape, I could hardly bother. AVOID, please!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julia_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Room was small and unattractive, several appliances didn´t work well or were broken. The location is rather far from the city centre. Staff is friendly, breakfast is OK. In the room only wired internet in a very awkward location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I paid 45 euros in off-season, early March 2012. The woman on duty Sat. night and Sun. morning was a treasure house of information, clearly conveyed in good English. She was terrific. Breakfast was excellent, a nice choice offering eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, etc. A full breakfast in a very pleasant room. But--the room was small and tightly arranged. Bathroom by contrast was huge. (However, there was the hazard of a slanted-up entry of a few inches into the bathroom, tiled the same as the bathroom floor. I put a T-shirt there, to remind me, or I would have tripped repeatedly coming or going--as I did the first two times; not safe for old people.)
Very quiet place in a very quiet suburban neighborhood (at least one taxi driver couldn't find it on his own). I left after one night because it is so very faaaar from old town, which is where everything is located that a tourist would want to see. You either waste a long time walking back and forth, or spend at least 15 euros round trip for a taxi. Better spend that money on a centrally located hotel, such as Centrum or Rimi, both of which I stayed in next and enjoyed them both.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosAngelesTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

It is in a nice location.
The rooms are very clean.
The most worthy to mention is the staff , they are very helpful and always doing their best to satisfy you especially at the reception.
I am an frequent traveller to Nicosia and I always book at Crown Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.4 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Averof Hotel
Averof Hotel
#14 of 26 in Nicosia
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn Hotel

Address: 13 Philellinon Str | Ayios Andreas, Nicosia 100, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crown Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crown Inn Hotel, located in a lush, green district, just 10 minutes from the National Museum and only 15 minutes walking distance to the centre of the capital. The hotel is also conveniently located 100 meters near a bus station. The Crown Inn Hotel is especially designed to completely satisfy and meet the modern demands of the visitors such as business professionals and organized groups visiting Cyprus. Crown Inn Hotel can meet the requirements both of professional visitors and tourists on both long and short-term stays. It offers a variety of accommodation solutions that can be adapted to each individual need. We have equipped the hotel with all the basic comforts in order to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Facilities offered by the Crown Inn include 24-hour reception, Restaurant, Bar, Conference room, meeting room, laundry room and a Free wireless Internet access and cable internet in all rooms. If you are looking for great value for money accommodation in the heart of Nicosia, with friendly warm staff that are hand to help you with your every need, then Crown Inn Hotel is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing