We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at home at the Crown Inn for our tourist guide training course”
Review of Crown Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crown Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks to Harris, Sofia, Svetlana and everyone at the Crown Inn Hotel in Nicosia for looking after me and our course participants so well during our two weeks training course. Albeit not luxurious, the Crown Inn had everything we needed and nothing was too much for the team to organise for us. Harris prepared a tasty lunch and Svetlana set a lovely table. Internet access in the rooms was much appreciated as were the services of the electrician, who restored the lights to my room after a mighty thunderstorm. I'm already looking forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We found the hotel by looking for good prices for an unscheduled stay. Was pleasantly surprised on every level. Exceptional value, great facilities, good location. They even have adapted some rooms for the disabled. This meant my elderly father was able to be comfortable, safe and independent in his own room. Loved the fact that absolutely every room has a balcony and nice views!
The staff really couldn't be more helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The manager is very hands on and is supported by happy staff with a can-do attitude.
The biggest surprise of all was that this is only a 2 star hotel - in the UK it would be 4 star. Can only guess that it may be because they don't have a gym or offer full board? That said, they produce hot or cold snack meals all day which is surely what most visitors to a capital city want!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were received very warmly and felt as though at home right away. The reception and hotel management staff - Svetlana & Harris - were very friendly and offered fresh orange juice / coffee / tea drinks upoin arrival. Hotel is situated conveniently close to downtown. The suite was spacious, clean, with high speed internet connection, cooking facilities, refrigerator etc. The food for breakfast and other meals was delicious. Thank you all for making our stay relaxing. We will return to the Crown next time we visit Nicosia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

this hotel makes u feel more at home, it is in a nice quiet area so there wasn't any noise from traffic. The rooms were clean and to a good standard .the breakfast buffet had variety and the quality was great and fresh. the staff assisted us in hiring a car and also helped us with directions to the stadium greatly appreciated, they also helped us with all queries we had for things to do in Nicosia. we were also allowed to leave our car there for 2 days when we went to the Turkish occupied a big help for us, we will definitely return for our next trip

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petrosm233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

superb breakfast! place for parking! the staff were in general very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and quite clean. This hotel is a great value for money and it is located in a peaceful area unlike many other hotels in the city, It is not far away from the city centre- just 10 minutes away

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a hotel with a little touch for us. Nice, lovely welcome from the reception staff that was really helpful and friendly. Welcome fresh orange on arrival.
Although it is situated in a tree-lined street with old houses, the interior is very classic style. I arrived very early in the morning and since the room I had booked was not ready, I was immediately offered an upgrade, which I could not believe it. There was a very decent choice of food for breakfast and everything I tried was delicious. The room was clean. I will gladly return to Crown next time I visit Nicosia. Thank you all for making my 4 days relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank steave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hotel outside the city center in the quiet neighberhood. 20 minutes walking from the old town. Rooms not very pleasant - old furniture and very noisy refigerator. Very small bathroom. Breakfast ok but nothing special. No wifi in the room. It is suppose to work in the lobby but it didn't on my iPad.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank tobiaszl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.4 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
396 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn Hotel

Address: 13 Philellinon Str | Ayios Andreas, Nicosia 100, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crown Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crown Inn Hotel, located in a lush, green district, just 10 minutes from the National Museum and only 15 minutes walking distance to the centre of the capital. The hotel is also conveniently located 100 meters near a bus station. The Crown Inn Hotel is especially designed to completely satisfy and meet the modern demands of the visitors such as business professionals and organized groups visiting Cyprus. Crown Inn Hotel can meet the requirements both of professional visitors and tourists on both long and short-term stays. It offers a variety of accommodation solutions that can be adapted to each individual need. We have equipped the hotel with all the basic comforts in order to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Facilities offered by the Crown Inn include 24-hour reception, Restaurant, Bar, Conference room, meeting room, laundry room and a Free wireless Internet access and cable internet in all rooms. If you are looking for great value for money accommodation in the heart of Nicosia, with friendly warm staff that are hand to help you with your every need, then Crown Inn Hotel is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crown Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing