We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Crown Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Crown Inn is located very close to the City Centre and is very reasonable priced for such a central location.
The hotel team are most friendly and make you feel very welcome from the moment you book a room to the time you check out.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and I will be back the next time I visit Nicosia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
7
35
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Crown inn hotel for business in Nicosia. The friendly professional staff provided consistent service. Their service exceeded all areas of hospitality, from housekeeping, front desk and a big thanks to the Manager. Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and delicious breakfast makes this property outstanding.GREAT FOR VALUE FOR MONEY. If you need to stay in Nicosia this place is a great choice.

Room Tip: 15 min. from the center of Nicosia walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

There was nothing not to like. The staff was amazingly hospitable and flexible, always willing to anticipate and accommodate what I needed, and I'm quite sure they do this for every guest. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was ample, and available in a beautiful dining room. Of course, every interaction with the staff was met with a huge and sincere smile; I never felt like I was imposing or that my concerns were minor. Svetlana even drove me to meet the airport shuttle. The management at Crown Inn wants to "go the extra mile" and should be the hotel of first choice for travellers to Nicosia. I can't say enough good things about this hotel; in fact, my wonderful time in Nicosia is largely due to the kindness and comfort provided by this hotel. Thanks again Harry.

Room Tip: I only saw one room and it was beautiful. Nothing to offer here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoKvetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A very nice & clean hotel. Ideal for the Nicosia race club & crossing the border to go to the North side of Cyprus. Staff were very friendly & when I complained that my room had a slight smoke odour (as a non smoker I found it horrendous) they changed my room without any fuss.
I didn't get up til late so I only had toast & a cup of tea for breakfast.
I will be using this hotel as a base in the future when I go to that part of Cyprus. I totally recommend it as superb value for money.

Room Tip: Ideal location for the border & Nicosia Race Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coxyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalibela, Ethiopia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My self and 4 other trainees and trainer were part of a training for the world Federation of tourist guide Association in Nov, 2013 and stayed in crown inn hotel. very helpful staff and variety of Delicious breakfast served everyday thanks to Sheff/ reception Harris who look after us very well. Internet cable provide in the room and wifi at the restaurant was gr'8 too...
Svetlana was very helpful too with the laundry service and appreciate her great care and support.

I am a tourist guide in Ethiopia and run a hotel with my cousin "Lalibelalodge.com" and have a great experience from crown inn hotel to apply it in Ethiopia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hailmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Nice enough hotel for the price we paid. Staff friendly and helpful. Room ok with a huge bathroom, clean, comfortable bed etc. Noisy fridge which we turned off. Internet cable provided and worked fine. Did not try the WIFI in the lobby. Located in a quiet district, 7 euros in a taxi downtown to Ledra St. Only letdown was the breakfast, bacon, (boiled) eggs etc only lukewarm. If you are going to do bacon and eggs please fry the eggs ! Good coffee though ! I realise the hotel was quiet but, breakfast is an important part of anyone's stay and, with a little more effort, could have been much nicer.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the noisy and scary lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks to Harris, Sofia, Svetlana and everyone at the Crown Inn Hotel in Nicosia for looking after me and our course participants so well during our two weeks training course. Albeit not luxurious, the Crown Inn had everything we needed and nothing was too much for the team to organise for us. Harris prepared a tasty lunch and Svetlana set a lovely table. Internet access in the rooms was much appreciated as were the services of the electrician, who restored the lights to my room after a mighty thunderstorm. I'm already looking forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.4 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
215 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Averof Hotel
Averof Hotel
#14 of 26 in Nicosia
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#11 of 26 in Nicosia
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn Hotel

Property: Crown Inn Hotel
Address: 13 Philellinon Str | Ayios Andreas, Nicosia 100, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crown Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crown Inn Hotel, located in a lush, green district, just 10 minutes from the National Museum and only 15 minutes walking distance to the centre of the capital. The hotel is also conveniently located 100 meters near a bus station. The Crown Inn Hotel is especially designed to completely satisfy and meet the modern demands of the visitors such as business professionals and organized groups visiting Cyprus. Crown Inn Hotel can meet the requirements both of professional visitors and tourists on both long and short-term stays. It offers a variety of accommodation solutions that can be adapted to each individual need. We have equipped the hotel with all the basic comforts in order to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Facilities offered by the Crown Inn include 24-hour reception, Restaurant, Bar, Conference room, meeting room, laundry room and a Free wireless Internet access and cable internet in all rooms. If you are looking for great value for money accommodation in the heart of Nicosia, with friendly warm staff that are hand to help you with your every need, then Crown Inn Hotel is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crown Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing