We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommodation selected for business trip(s) but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Nicosia
malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“accommodation selected for business trip(s) but”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is booked for me when I travel to Nicosia for business purposes. It is modern, very clean and centrally located. Rooms are spacious and those I have been in to date have been furnished with an excellent bed. Bathrooms are spacious and equipped with the hotel's own toiletries. Front office staff are generally helpful and the breakfast buffet has quite a good and varied selection of (mainly) typical Cypriot products. The organisation of waiters' work could be improved as could be the coffee and please ditch that Celine Dion CD!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maturecoupleMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
9
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

a hotel with all mod cons and good service in easy walking distance of the old walled city of Nicosia in the northern part of Cyprus. And theres a casino downstairs for good measure. Breakfasts are a voyage of exploration into a range of foods and tastes you won't find in any western focused hotel and local restaurants are cheap and good value. Probabally too hot for comfort in July and august but like GB June in March and april

Room Tip: go for a no smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpinahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

After my staying at Golden and 3 days in Karpaz area I came back to Nicosia and choose to stay at Merit. Hotel is good, my room 616 was in a good position with a small balcany and a nice view on the city. Breakfast served both inside and in the outdoor area, in the restaurant not big choice but food is good and the view from the restaurant is great. Spa is well equipped, I had a back massage and it was good enough. Only weak point the reception; I asked to have a wake up call at 430 in the morning and they forget, I asked to cancel some Spa treatments and they forget...No hairdress in hotel but they suggested a nice one in close to the hotel, very professional and not expensive.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresabattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This is a very new hotel (about 2 years old) and part of a chain. It's great and you won't be disappointed whether you go for business or pleasure. It's primarily a business hotel (and a casino venue which gets busy at weekends). There's not much around the hotel altho there are some good cafe type eateries and one good fish restaurant just opened. This part of the city is on the up. It's agood 15 minutes walk to the old part of the city near the green line. One thing to note though this side of the line is not as cheap as you may have expected. Lunch dinner is about 20/25 euros. Beer is 2.5 euros- efes is best. You can pay for most things in Euros.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonywilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
12.2 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
2.4 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 27 in Nicosia
1,010 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 27 in Nicosia
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 27 in Nicosia
453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#8 of 27 in Nicosia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino

Property: Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
Address: Bedrettin Demirel cd, Nicosia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#8 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, GoNorthCyprus, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merit Lefkosa Hotel And Casino
Merit Lefkosa Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing