We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Mezze”
Review of Zanettos

Zanettos
Ranked #3 of 1,047 Restaurants in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Zanettos Cyprus tavern welcomes all who pass through our door as every customer's visit is special. We strive to offer quality Cypriot cuisine the way it has been meant to be. Made fresh every day with only the choicest of local ingredients. Come and visit us! Zanettos will be closed between July 30 to August 20, 2017.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Outstanding Mezze”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My local office contact took me here and the food was excellent! This restaurant has been around for a very long time. It's a favorite spot of celebrities & politicians in Cyprus. Their pictures cover the wall.

We had the mezze and everything was outstanding. I would definitely go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaneB588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    120
    40
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“How I felt after the 80th visit”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Well, after frequenting for more than 80 times to this excellent Cyprus Tavern the first great impressions on the very friendly atmosphere and the huge quantity of super food and, the initial wows were somewhat diminished. It seems one can get used to anything!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iacovos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good mezze, good luck trying to finish it.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I came here with friends on a Saturday night. The mezze was extraudinary it came with all the usual meat and sausages along with some vegetable dishes I hadn't come accross before, all of which very tasty! Service was good, simple decoration, entertaining photographs throughout the place. Would reccomend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimjam1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend this restaurant enough!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If there is only one restaurant you visit whilst in Nicosia, make it Zanettos! I cannot recommend it enough. The food was of highest quality and the service 5 star!! The owner was lovely and took the time to come over & join us, as well as giving a nice souvenir to remember the evening. The whole dining experience was fantastic, and you most certainly wont leave hungry!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laurax85x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Original Food”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Very good, very friendly, really nice traditional restaurant. If you go to Nicosia, go there! Not easy to find, I come back for sure;-))

Helpful?
Thank geraldinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zanettos also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Zanettos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing