We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Greek restaurant in cyprus”
Review of Greco's Nest - CLOSED

Greco's Nest
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Best Greek restaurant in cyprus”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Perfect atmosphere, excellent services, delicious food.. We love it!!!! We suggest anyone to go, order variety and drink the wine that they proposed you..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristianaWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just.... Perfect”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We went for dinner everything it was just perfect from the begining till the end ... Just tried and you will see
Regards

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andreacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“And now for something different ..”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Dateline: Nicosia Cyprus, May 2012

Food here is extremely good, something I don't often say about other establishments on the island. There is a willingness in Cyprus to produce good food but it fails by most international standards. It is refreshing to find one that has escaped the round of pretentious nonsense or the standard "Meze" offerings which being of gargantuan quantities are beyond the ability of any normal person to consume and thus most of it is thrown away.

I had gone out with friends and we ordered several different first courses to share. The ravioli was particularly good and all the dishes we had were good quality, well presented and tasty - although I would stay clear of the kolokithopoureko; minced courgette is a challenge for those who expect subtle flavours, nevermind strong ones. I commend the salad which had a particularly good dressing. The main course of sea bass, which we all had, was fresh, plainly cooked and again the plate was not crowded with too many things and drizzles. For desert, if you like pana cotta have it. Deliciously cool and light it was topped with a layer of sieved jellied red sweet-sour fruit which complimented it beautifully.

The service was attentive and helpful and immediately put the music down when we said we preferred to talk rather than to shout. The decor is a bit stark but very pleasant. The prices are around 40euros per person but its well worth it bearing in mind that you can go elsewhere and pay the same for very mediocre fare. By Cyprus standards its Very Good. I would certainly go there again - and after all it makes a change from the usual middle-eastern fare of houmous and kebabs and all the other assorted bits that go with it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vera w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Left a pleasant memory...”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Food in general terms was great except from the fact that we had to return our fries..very friendly staff..nothing extraordinary in the menu but overall it iffered a quite good and tasteful experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tasos21r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, over priced wine list”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visited grecos nest on a saturday. There weren't many tables booked, around 4-5. There was a pianist and a singer singing old greek songs and they were excellent.
For starters we ordered pittakia and kolokythompoureko. Pittakia was excellent, the other not so much. For the main dish we ordered chicken and psaronefri and they were both excellent. I totally recommend the food but the wine list was way over priced. A wine selling at 10 euros at stores and that we find for 15-17 in other restaurants was selling at 23. Of course we didn't order that.
If you are looking for a quiet romantic night, grecos nest is the place to be!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolasiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greco's Nest also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing