We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greco's Nest - CLOSED

Greco's Nest
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nicosia was very hot that day and we walked from the Ledra Area to Greco's Nest and we couldn't have asked for a better Lunch than what we got at Greco's!

We were made comfortable by our attendant and he helped us with selecting the best options from a menu; it helped that the restaurant had just 2 more tables busy!

Even though the Lunch Menu was limited it didn't disappoint us!

The starter Breads and the Greek Salad were refreshing and a perfect start to an awesome meal! We ordered Grilled Chicken, Pasta and another salad for the main course and enjoyed our light & nutritious meal thoroughly!

The icing on the cake (quite literally) were the free desserts we got!

Definitely one of the best culinary experiences of our Cyprus Trip!

Check out the pics too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CheontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“interesting experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We visited this restaurant with friends last week.We ordered the "meat meze" a selection of various dishes at a price of 18 euro per person .Every dish was tasty and unusual mostly greek cretan dishes ,in modern way...Dessert was also included in the price.I would recommend this restaurant for a different experience.Only the meat dishes could have been a bit bigger ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank georgia064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Nicosia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff at Grecos Nest is extremely friendly and experienced. The quality of food is great. There is a wide selection of salads, starters, main courses and deserts. I've eaten one of the best galaktomporeko in town. The price is equivalent to the quality of food. It's not a cheap restaurant but it is worth every penny you spend. The meze which includes a variety of tasty dishes is 19 euros per person. The main courses range from 12 to 19 euros.
The atmosphere is great and I believe that it is one of the best choices for a couple, for a family or even friends to have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New owners, still need imporovemtns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

i have visited this place at its old location previous year

I was staying at Kleopatra hotel so i said i would try again since it has new owners and it relocated

i had saganaki for starter, very small portion for the price it charged, but it was OK
i had chicken in ladokola, for 15 euro the dish was again very small and the chicken overcooked

overall i paid 26 euro for one person with water, seemed overpriced
the waiter needs training as it was very slow and seemed to be bothered when i was calling

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onisfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, extraordinary service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I had two fantastic experiences with Greco's Nest on my recent trip to Nicosia. The first time I went for lunch and had a Greco's salad -- it was fantastically fresh, interesting in terms of ingredients, and very tasty. Also came with some nice dips as a starter on the house. The waiter was very attentive without being obtrusive or annoying, and was happy to tell me about the ingredients, traditional versions of the food, and the restaurants variations on it. When I asked for a check, I got a yummy desert treat on the house.

The second visit was a dinner take-away -- a traditional home-made pasta with beef and carrot puree. It came with a fantastic salad as an appetizer that the waiter explained was not part of the meal, but a treat on the house. I also had an orange juice while waiting for the order. When I pointed out that it was not on the check, the waiter said "it's nothing, no charge!"

Altogether, I've had to fantastic mediterranean meals with a service that is simply unrivaled. Most highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greco's Nest also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing