We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quality and atmosphere”

TGI Fridays Nicosia City Center
Ranked #60 of 1,015 Restaurants in Nicosia
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The food quality is kept in good standards! Tasty meals and good selection of starters! A good choice of beers as well. Also the desserts are worth tasting! The staff is friendly and the service is fast and efficient. The atmosphere is nice and kept to the American bar standards.Also the kids menu is worth trying.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    39
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Goog place if you are fasting”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

There is a good menu with fasting food, e.g. pasta with shrimps, or salmon steak, etc. Also during the week they have lunch offer 9.90euro for main dish, soft, drink and desert. If you take an offer portions are smaller than usual, but quality of food is good. Service is not the best, sometimes you need to wait long time for waiter or your food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marin0chka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“horrible service terrible quality”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

1. my pork chops (both of them in both plates) had at least 5mm fat
2. asked for additional coke. on table there were 3 glasses empty. so logically waiter either would bring one or three. he finally brought 2!!! not such big problem in fact.
3. after bringing the new cokes he never took back the empty ones....
4. area was full of waiters but was almost difficult to get an eye on us so we needed to lift our hands and shout like if we are in tavern
5. ordered for brownie sweet. what we received was a tough "cold" pack of three layers and the area with caramel was so cold that caramel was like cement. what waiter told us when we told him that in mall's tgi was not like this was that its a matter of chef... for god say... we speak about a franchise...
6. cokes were more water than coke..
7. finally when we were the last table in the room (there are 3 4 rooms in the same tgi and there were totally about 10 tables with customers) they started arranging the chairs away of the tables in position for closing making INCREDIBLE noise. they were not lifting them not even a cm above floor so that we could hardly speak.

Will never go there again and will definitely try to reach the manager with an email and on Facebook.

Helpful?
Thank Pamayiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clueless about Gluten intolerance”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Been there with the family last night to celebrate a family member's name day. Nice atmosphere even though very busy. Courteous staff. But not only the waiter but also the floor manager were clueless about gluten intollerance. They told me the rise I order has no gluten and when I asked to see the recipee sure enough there was gluten in it...the chicken broth. It is best if they do not know to just say so. At least they were friendly to bring me their secret recipee as they explained fo me to see.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elenisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“used to be our favorite..”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

it used to be our favorite place when going out with our teenager sons but the portions got smaller and the prices too high.. Especially salads are very expensive!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Fridays Nicosia City Center also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to TGI Fridays Nicosia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing