We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in convenient location”
Review of Semeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Semeli Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Located just across from the national bank, near the Hilton and about 15 minutes walk from the old city, the Semeli hotel is a lovely choice in Nicosia. The hotel itself is lovely. The hotel is new and the lobby, bar and restaurant are all very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There's free parking if you've rented a car and the location is convenient. It's an easy 15 minute walk through nice shopping streets to old town Nicosia.

We'd booked online a room with two twin beds and specifically asked in the booking if we could get them joined up. When we arrived, that's exactly what we got. Our room was nice, reasonably sized with a balcony and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom wasn't large, but had sufficient space and all the fixtures were new and very nice - particularly the multiple shower heads to choose from. There was a coffee pot in room, as well as a complementary water battle and local wine and a full range of bath products including toothbrushes and a razor.

Our rate included breakfast which was 7-10 daily and had a nice range of buffett options (cereals, yoghuts, english and continental breakfast options and fresh fruit). We enjoyed having an evening drink in the bar, which was comfortable, could serve the full restaurant menu and had very friendly staff.

Overall, starting with our complementary welcome sample of the local liqueur on check in we enjoyed our stay at the Semeli.

Room Tip: If you have special requests, let the hotel know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKQTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments for the SEMELI HOTEL.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the SEMELI HOTEL and that you did appreciate the wide range of services, facilities and amenities offered.

With regards to the bathroom area, we are pleased to confirm that we would try ultimately utilizing the available area in order to enhance our guest’s experience.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you at the SEMELI HOTEL in the near future.

SEMELI HOTEL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    69
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
22
8
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at Semeli Hotel the last week during a business trip and I am really amazed by the quality of the services and hospitality of the Manager,but also all the staff. We had quite a lot of unexpected arrangements to make and referred to the hotel for assistance. The Manager and the staff members did always their best to satisfy our requests, even if it was at a very short notice.
I also liked the rooms which were very clean, nice and comfortable.
I will definitely stay at Semeli hotel next time I am in Cyprus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at the SEMELI HOTEL.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response .

We were overjoyed by your kind comments and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future at the SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I am a Travel Agent, and I have visited the newly build hotel several times over the last week for inspection and introduction to prospective clients. The quality of the construction is very good. Air condition was everywhere - even gym room.
Rooms were very comfortable, suitable for business people with wifi in the room and very modern furniture, good matress, clean with modern bathrooms some with jacuzi.
Ok! the hotel has recently open its doors. But, I believe already Nicosia needed a new 3star hotel. And definately, it is a 3star +. After few months, the hotel will not be able to meet demand in rooms. This week I am aware the hotel was full the whole period.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at THE SEMELI HOTEL to enhance your experience.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 27 in Nicosia
1,008 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 27 in Nicosia
600 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#5 of 27 in Nicosia
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 27 in Nicosia
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 27 in Nicosia
299 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#8 of 27 in Nicosia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semeli Hotel

Property: Semeli Hotel
Address: Petraki Giallourou 10 | Agioi Omologites, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Semeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2011) Semeli Hotel offers a wide variety of facilities and services created to satisfy every need of either a business or leisure traveller. Semeli Hotel is strategically located only a few minutes away from all the major points of interest in Nicosia. Its classic style creates an elegant and luxurious atmosphere, while offering comfort and pleasure at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing