We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Nicosia”
Review of Semeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Semeli Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I was invited there for a conference and I was suprised that there is a new hotel in Nicosia which I didn't know. The hotel is brand new, located in quiet aria, but very closed to the centre of the town. Semeli Hotel is very clean,stuff is very polite and friendly, foos is perfect ! Recommended to the travellers visiting Nicosia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are over enjoyed by your kind comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Semeli Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stay for 3 nights in this hotel, during a conference in Nicosia, and it was indeed a nery nice place to stay. The room was spacious and the stuff very friendly. Breakfast was delicious, however internet speed was very slow. The hotel is not far from the city centre and the area around has many facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the SEMELI HOTEL.
Concerning the internet connection, we are pleased to inform you that any issues have been overcome as we are pleased to confirm the availability of Free High Speed Wireless Connection throughout the establishment.

We would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you back at SEMELI giving us the opportunity to even more enhance your experience.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Every Saturday night, Semeli Hotel hosts a milonga. Milonga is the night when tango dancers meet to dance. As a tango dancer I went to Semeli Hotel with my friends to join the milonga.
As we were hungry, we wanted to have a meal at the restaurant of the hotel. I was not very enthusiactic about the hotel food but there was nothing else to do.
Thank God we had no other alternatives otherwise we would never be able to experience such a good taste. We had Pink Lady which was salmon and homemade Semeli burger. They were both fantastic. I would like to extend my compliments to the chef from here. He/she is a great cook.. Definitely... The price?? Very reasonable...15 Euro for a fantastic salmon meal and 8.50 for the burger in a very clean and presentable atmosphere..The amount of the food was so big that I couldn't even finish all ( as a big eater):)))
I also heard that there is an open buffet on Saturdays when there is enough crowd and it is fantastıc as well for 15 Euro..
We had a great milonga in a beautiful hall with great and reasonable service.
The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SEMELI Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are over enjoyed by your detailed review.Your feedback did encourage our team staying focused on our main goal as this has always been achieving ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Nothing special to say . An ok hotel ,clean and ordinary. Bad led lighting messes up your mood but the beds and the pillows at least are very comfy . Reception feels worn out . Nice surprise that they serve you a welcoming drink (cumantaria) when you enter for the first time . Amenities of the bathroom are low quality and breakfast not something special. Internet connection ok and the entrance of the hotel full with leather old fashioned furniture . Personnel quite friendly and warm .

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Thanop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

Your constructive feedback has been penetrated to all relevant departments and did motivate our team staying focused and not depart from our main goal as this has always been achieving ultimate guest satisfaction.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the SEMELI HOTEL and giving us the opportunity to mitigate your previous experience and match your expectations.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A perfect place to spend your nights after work! To begin with the matress which is perfect and after the pillows ( 2 of them ). You fill totally ready to begin again you day to work.The room was clean and very comfortable , the restaurant and the bar also amazing!!the was a buffet also on eof the nights i was there and it was amazing.
The most amazing was the staff so helful and kind much better than a five star hotel.

Thank you Semeli staff!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papapabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We were overjoyed by your kind comments. Our team stays motivated and focused on our main goal as this has always been achieving ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at THE SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A 3-night business trip. The location is slightly inconvenient if you want to do things downtown, but otherwise the hotel is fine. The two double beds in my room had a tendency to slide on the polished floors. The internet speed is glacial - there were numerous other guests who complained about that. It really only worked down in the lobby. Other than that, a nice place.

Room Tip: Obviously higher floor is better, and facing north - presumably with a view towards the city.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Managment at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

Staying focused on our main goal of achieving ultimate guest satisfaction, we would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you back at the SEMELI HOTEL giving us the opportunity to even more enhance your experience.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have just returned back from the always sunny Cyprus. I spent three days at the Semeli Hotel in Nicosia for a European meeting. What to say? Only good remarks: the hotel lies in a very quiet and clean area of Nicosia, offering a nice and friendly atmosphere. Rooms are well-furnished and fully equipped. To be mentioned is in particular the extreme kindness of staff members, all of them young people very committed to make sure that their guests can enjoy the best of Cypriot famous hospitality. And last but not least: Cypriot food is really unforgettable, beyond my best expectations!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiria78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We were overjoyed by your kind comments. Our team stays motivated and focused on our main goal as this has always been achieving ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at THE SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,091 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Business Suites
Almond Business Suites
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semeli Hotel

Address: Petraki Giallourou 10 | Agioi Omologites, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £88 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Semeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2011) Semeli Hotel offers a wide variety of facilities and services created to satisfy every need of either a business or leisure traveller. Semeli Hotel is strategically located only a few minutes away from all the major points of interest in Nicosia. Its classic style creates an elegant and luxurious atmosphere, while offering comfort and pleasure at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing