We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel, good choice in Nicosia”
Review of Semeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Semeli Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, good choice in Nicosia”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Semeli hotel is a relatively new addition having been built in 2011, and a very positive newcomer to the Nicosia scene. The reception area is pleasant and comfortable, and there is a decent bar area and restaurant.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Though the decor won't be too everyone's taste, the quite traditional furnishings and paintings make for a characterful and personal environment.The beds are comfortable, there is a very serviceable desk in the rooms and a balcony which gives a nice view over Nicosia from the higher floors. There is free Wifi in the rooms, which is of average speed, and a kettle with tea bags and instant coffee is provided. The highlight of the room is the great shower, which has multiple settings including massage and can also be used as a sauna. One weakness of the room is the limited space for the toilet in the bathroom, you are quite squashed between the shower and the wall, and if you are built large you are likely to find this a squeeze. The complementary water, wine and fruit on arrival is a nice touch.
Breakfast was fine, a combination of hot items and a typically Greek selection of cold cuts, yogurt etc. Staff were pleasant.
The hotel is not right in the centre of Nicosia, but the area is pleasant and it is easy enough to get around.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms will give a nicer view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience for the SEMELI HOTEL on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

Your feedback is really encouraging and important for all our team.
We stay motivated and focused on our main goal as this has always been achieving ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    70
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
22
9
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Semeli Hotel is offering all what you really want when you are visiting Nicosia for business purposes. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms (in all floors) with big beds and all needed amenities . Always polite and helpful employees that are always keen to provide service and assistance. Breakfast is moderate in variety but enough to feel satisfied with the quality offered. Free Wi-Fi connection in all hotel areas is something that will surely surprise you. Last but not least, the hotel is located close to the center of the town in a real quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We were overjoyed by your kind comments. Our team stays motivated and focused on our main goal as this has always been achieving ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Semeli hotel is a great place to stay in Nicosia, although I was only there for one night, I had a very good experience. The hotel is clean and well maintained. my room was clean and comfortable, all the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. If I am in Nicosia again I will definitely visit Semeli hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4life52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are over enjoyed by your kind comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was in Nicosia and found this gem of a hotel. Very new hotel, clean and good service. The lunch buffett is also very good. Our tour was organised by Thalassa Tourism who provided excellent service throughout.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penangtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are over enjoyed by your kind comments .

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a mass of facilities, then look again. If however you are looking for a clean, comfortable room with good service than this is a perfect choice. Ample parking and excellent beds make it a perfect business choice.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank got2bfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are over enjoyed by your kind comments

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I was invited there for a conference and I was suprised that there is a new hotel in Nicosia which I didn't know. The hotel is brand new, located in quiet aria, but very closed to the centre of the town. Semeli Hotel is very clean,stuff is very polite and friendly, foos is perfect ! Recommended to the travellers visiting Nicosia.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are over enjoyed by your kind comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at SEMELI HOTEL.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stay for 3 nights in this hotel, during a conference in Nicosia, and it was indeed a nery nice place to stay. The room was spacious and the stuff very friendly. Breakfast was delicious, however internet speed was very slow. The hotel is not far from the city centre and the area around has many facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEMELI_HOTEL_Nicosia, SEMELI HOTEL Management at Semeli Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor
Kindly accept our apologies for our delayed response.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the SEMELI HOTEL.
Concerning the internet connection, we are pleased to inform you that any issues have been overcome as we are pleased to confirm the availability of Free High Speed Wireless Connection throughout the establishment.

We would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you back at SEMELI giving us the opportunity to even more enhance your experience.

SEMELI HOTEL Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,056 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
461 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Business Suites
Almond Business Suites
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semeli Hotel

Property: Semeli Hotel
Address: Petraki Giallourou 10 | Agioi Omologites, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Semeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2011) Semeli Hotel offers a wide variety of facilities and services created to satisfy every need of either a business or leisure traveller. Semeli Hotel is strategically located only a few minutes away from all the major points of interest in Nicosia. Its classic style creates an elegant and luxurious atmosphere, while offering comfort and pleasure at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing