We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great historic x hotel well worth a visit not cheep be selective”
Review of Buyuk Han

Buyuk Han
Book In Advance
US$536.13*
and up
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great historic x hotel well worth a visit not cheep be selective”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have had lunch and drank ice cold beer here for over ten years as green line opened at Leadra street have seen prices rise but it's still very charming

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    260
    64
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Buyuk Han”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Of archeological and historical interest. Its been maintained at a very high standard! Of historical interest!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdrianIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting but in the occupied zone”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I go there only for the BOUREKIA. It is a dessert of pastry blown in oil and inside there is sheep cheese. Ask for bourekia me ANARI. They are freshly made, delicious and in quantity!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Architecture interesting”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The building itself is very interesting. However, I did not think the the artistic/craft works for sale were unusual. It's worth a visit, but I wasn't tempted to buy anything.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk
Level Contributor
390 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“good rest”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It wasn't planned, but it was a good moment of the day. In the crowdy streets we found calm place with good view, architecture, food and wine. I liked it much.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buyuk Han also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Buyuk Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing