We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could go back soon”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
ΑΘΗΝΑ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I wish I could go back soon”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Α very pleasant and relaxing stay. I enjoyed every minute, the delicious meals and cocktails at the elegant "pool Pergola", the buffet with a great variety of food at breakfast, the swimming pool, the functional, well equipped and spacious room.
As small details make the difference, I have to mention the ironing board and coffee making facilities and of course the glass elevator which was a great relief for me (as a claustrophobic I never use an elevator, but I felt so comportable in there!)
The staff, real professionals, made me feel at home. However, I found internet charges quite high.
I couldn't imagine anything better for my stay in Nicosia.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank MYRTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for posting such a constructive review. We are very pleased to see that your visit was an enjoyable one and that the amenties and services provided met your high expectations.

For your information, as of September last year, the Internet has become a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Members are now, in addition, able to choose one of the other 'My Way' benefits e.g. bonus points or space available upgrade.

I'm sure you will also be pleased to know that from 1st January 2012, all Hilton hotels will be offering free Wireless High Speed Internet in all its public spaces.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    341
    105
    24
    11
See reviews for
87
142
52
700
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chalandri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hotel is old but has a very good breakfast,pool and restaurant. Rooms are large and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leftgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
It was a pleasure for us to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that the amenities and services provided were up to your expectations. The hotel has been undergoing many upgrades in various key areas one of which is the fresh new looking lobby,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have been there in September. The best service, friendliest staff, top quality breakfast and very clean and tidy rooms! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank likavitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
We were very pleased to see that our services and amenities were up to your expectations and that you had such a wonderful stay with us, which provides us all with great motivation!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was there for 6 nights on the business trip. Maybe I was there when hotel was having a bad time.

At first, let me write about things that I liked:
- Swimming pool – it was great to swim during the sunset after the working day.
- Breakfast – good! A lot of different kinds of fruits, corn flakes and hallumi cheese.
- Swimming pool view from the balcony.

Things I didn’t like:
- Internet connection is pretty expensive. For 3 days it was ~70 EUR.
- Whole room was stinking of mustiness and yes, I had door opened during the whole evening. After couple of days all my business clothes were stinking a little with this smell. I understand the high humidity level but can’t they just deal with this?
- Staff organization – when I was checking in ~4 AM in a morning and I was 2nd, it took around 15 minutes. There were 2 people operating while “in service” was just only one person.
- Lift - well there are two. One was not operating for my whole stay (Sun-Sat). It was always crawded in the morning! It was pretty hard to get there, many people wanted to use it!!! Forget about getting something quickly from the room... I hope the lift is working right now.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the swimming pool view! It will be much more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_Januszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review.

We are little puzzled with the Internet charge of €70.00 for 3 days use, as this is usually in the region of €45.00. Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

The rooms have since been undergoing an upgrade and this will improve the room's ambiance. Both lifts are now in good working order.

For your information, we have not able to locate your profile in our computer system.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

A very good hotel in a good placement. The only negative point was that they put the pool off-limits (for a wedding reception to take place) on the only afternoon I had free from work. Apart from that, mostly friendly attentive staff, and clean well-equipped rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for posting your constructive feedback which is really much appreciated.

It was indeed very unfortunate that the Pool wedding coincided with your only afternoon off and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. For your information, we have an indoor pool that is available for all our resident guests in the Hiltonia Club and can be used from 06:30 - 21:00 hours daily.

Nevertheless, we were pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that the other services and amenities provided were up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

As Hilton has a well functioning routine when it comes to service, efficiency and tidiness, I will not comment on that. And the premises are nice - if you enjoy the classic and comfy style of American top hotels, you will like your stay even in Hilton Cyprus.

What annoys me, is the way a top class hotel charges for services that ought to be free and considered basic services by now. My example: 6 euros/hour for the use of WLAN!? Why on earth? Even cheaper hotels are willing to provide something as basic as that - mostly without any further charges. Just like airports, department stores, cafés et.c.

WLAN/WiFi is merely a necessary tool for any professional. Do us all a favor, and simply include the wireless connection in the price of the room. Much smoother that way.

All the rest was great, as usually in Hilton. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan_the_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests' expectations have been met and that their visit to the Hiton Cyprus, was truly a memorable one for all the right reasons!

With reference to the Internet service provided this has become a standard benefit (free of charge) for all HHonors Gold & Diamond members staying in all Hilton Worldwide properties. As of 1st January, 2012 all Hilton hotels will be offering free Wireless High Speed internet in all their public spaces.

We were very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to post such a constructive and thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was in a business trip for couple of days, I reached on Sunday, and the electricity disaster happened early next day. There was a electricity shortage for some time in the room, but in the hotel public area, the hotel managed. the reception staff were very helpful, and the location is very good, and the hotel is well decorated. the Swimming pool is very large. The breakfast is excellent with many varieties. The major shopping area in Larnace is within a walking distance 15-20 minutes max. Ask the reception and they will pleasantly directing you. you also can go to the old city which deserve a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for your most constructive review. It was indeed an extremely tragic incident that occurred and precipitated the mandatory electricity cuts on the island . You will be pleased to know that the Electricity Authority, has since resumed normal service. By way of explanation and in order to avoid any confusion, the major shopping area referred to is actually in Ledra street leading off from Makarios Avenue, which is within walking distance as you say. However, the town of Larnaca is an approximate 40 minute drive away.

We were very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
636 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
173 reviews
21.5 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
22.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing