We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

i recommend this hotel since it is truly a five star hotel. the beds are very nice, the room is cleaned daily and the service here is excellent.

the breakfast is of a true five star hotel.

i did not try the swimming pool since i prefer the beach but i enjoyed getting a suntan!!

the hotel is at the beginning of Arch.Makarios avenue which is the road going through the shops of nicosia (15 minutes walk)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andros_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

It is indeed a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the amenities and services provided were to your high expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which we do appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Tassos M.
Although we have travelled for business purposes to Nicosia, Cyprus and we did not have the proper time to savor and enjoy all the leisure facilities of the hotel (SPA, Pool, etc), we have been offered a great service from all staff.
The food is great, the pool bar is so relaxing and friendly and most of all the business facilities were superb; we have organised a business presentation followed by a buffet-dinner for around 60 of our best distributors in the CY market and we have been "pampered" and assisted in the best possible way! Congrats to all staff!!

Room Tip: Executive wing rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We appreciate your taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel. It is especially pleasing to see that you were impressed with our team and the services/amenities provided that made your business trip an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I was living in Nicosia for two months and was lucky enough to be able to use the Hilton Cyprus club facilities. You don't need to be staying there- you can get monthly, yearly or even day memberships. The pool is particularly popular on the weekends. This might put you off if you are thinking of staying there but it really is the opporite- because the facilities are always being used, everything is kept in top notch condition. The indoor pool especially is fabulous and not at all cold and the spa faciities are brilliant. They also have daily workout classes in the gym, so definitely bring your workout gear and your swimsuit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LKD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most constuctive review which is much appreciated. We were very pleased to hear that our Health Club facilities were to your total satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, when you are next in Nicosia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Congratulations to everyone working at Hilton Cyprus. It has been a great experience in every aspect. I will definitely visit again. It is not about the hotel facilities, which are really nice but that can be found at many hotels, it is about people making a difference.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to see that the services provided by our team surpassed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

During a boring business trip I had the pleasure to enjoy a 2 night stay at Hilton Cyprus. The staff was amazingly hospitable, making me feel at home. The room was spacious enough, very clean and quiet. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was absolutelly perfect. The hotel not only meets the Hilton standards, but exceeds them. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

It is indeed a pleasure to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that the services and amenities provided were to your high expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was here for work so it was not a pleasure trip. The hotel had a fantastic breakfast! And, as a diamond member the executive lounge was far better than in the USA also. The pool was very relaxing and the location was great for walking and sightseeing around the local town and across into Turkey. Lovely place for business!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank flygirlAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that our services met your expectations.

I would just like to make a correction, when crossing the buffer zone/green line you are entering Northern Cyprus, which is under occupation by Turkey and not into Turkey.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is very comfortable and has excellent facilities. My only grumble is that it was quite a hike from the centre of Nicosia - at least a 15-20 minute walk to get even to the outskirts of the town. This meant that eating opportunities were limited to what was around or in the hotel unless we wanted a substantial walk or a taxi ride. (There were a few local restaurants but none that were particularly recommended, they were just average.). The staff were very helpful and the food in the hotel was great, particularly the breakfast buffet which was very well stocked. I ate in the hotel restaurant alone one evening and was made to feel very welcome and comfortable. The gym and leisure facilities were good, although they got very busy after office hours with non residents using the facilities after work. I was particularly pleased because I left some stuff in one of the drawers in the room and these were posted on to me without any fuss whatsoever! Excellent service!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. This is much appreciated.

We were very happy to see that your stay with us was beneficial and that the services provided by our team members surpassed your expecations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
678 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
182 reviews
22.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £158 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing