We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Nicosia”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Generally reliable services in this experienced hotel, however signs of "tired & worn" furniture and finishings indicate time for a much needed refurbishment. Food portions and quality are quite good, and the quietness in the rooms great for business conduct.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

The hotel underwent renovation during 2011 and was completed early in 2012, with the guest rooms being refreshed generally. Furnishings were put in plan for the future. Due to the detrimental financial climate that Cyprus, is now facing, this has been postponed further.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us met your expectations and satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is truly a top notch hotel for business and pleasure. Returning to this hotel regularly for the past 10 years, the service and facility has only improved. From check in to check out, the staff treats you with courtesy and respect. The pool is inviting and the spa is comfortable and well maintained. The restaurant is well appointed with delicious food, especially the rich buffet breakfast. Try for an executive room with a pool view.

Room Tip: Executive Club Level Rooms; Pool View Rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregoryGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, which we do appreciate.

We are sincerely pleased to see that as a loyal guest you hold the Hilton Cyprus, in such high esteem and that we met all your expectations, making your stay with us a most enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great Hotel and good facilities we have stayed on and off over the last 10 years. Good poolside bistro restaurant which is relaxed and varied menu. Great fitness club with good selection of exercise classes. A decent size pool 20 metres and very comfy sun loungers. Staff helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We are very pleased to know that you are a loyal guest and that you hold the Hilton Cyprus, in such high esteem for so many years.

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

From the time you walk into the glorious lobby until the time you check out, this hotel makes you feel very special. Room service was the absolute best we have ever had. Food was plentiful and delicious. Staff made you feel welcome and appreciated. We rented a car and the gentleman helping us was outstanding. It doesn't get any better than the Hilton Cyprus. Since I am an animal rescuer it did my heart good to see the little black and white kitty being treated decent. She was not intrusive and I was delighted she was there. Thank you Hilton for understanding. BLessings to all.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a balcony and the glass elevators are beautiful. The was the first time in my lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unforgettable1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We were extremely happy to see that the Hilton Cyprus, met your expectations on all levels and that you were made to feel very comfortable and so ‘at home’.

Thank you for your most enthusiastic review, which is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

One of the two best business hotels in Cyprus' capital; the personnel is well trained and makes the stay quite comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The location is not near the city's downtown but it provides all the necessary services required for a short stay (high-level restaurant, pool, gym, lounge bar, cafeteria, shops). It has a big parking lot with a gas station in it. It also has large areas for conferences and training.

Room Tip: Pool view on any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GS1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We were very pleased to see that you hold the Hilton Cyprus, in such high esteem and thank you for your genuine review, which is most encouraging.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I recently travelled over on business and stayed at the Hilton, very nice Hotel with good facilities, the food was great, especially buffet night. Would be good to also visit with family! Overall a nice experience and worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davro71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services/amenities met your expectations, which is very motivating!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is located in a nice quiet area which is not far from the Turkish border. There was sufficient parking and car hire facility at the Hotel. On entry to hotel reception you get the impression of a hotel fit for celebrity stay. There are parts of the service and facilities at the hotel that are indeed first class but there are also parts of the service and facilities that are second and third class. I stayed at the hotel for 3 days with my family of wife and two kids. We stayed at their king room. Room was good but there wasn’t much of a view since the hotel is in the city. One thing I will remember this hotel for was its breakfast. Pure sweet orange juice straight from the fruit, lovely breakfast cupcake, and a great selection of breakfast goodies. In my two weeks expedition along the Mediterranean breakfast here beat all others. Unfortunately not all the staff were decent behaving individuals though. They seem to want to tell you what to do, even where to sit. So yes I had to put them in their place on a couple of occasions. We had dinner the first night of our stay by the pool and to be fair it was basic and we again we didn’t like the staff. So we choose to have dinner elsewhere for the rest of our stay.

The Hotel is perhaps more ideal for business travel rather than holiday travel or expedition. It is not one to treat like a resort or similar sort. You will get bored very quickly. You need to have a plan for going out and about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShekD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We were pleased to see that your stay with us was to your general satisfaction and that you were impressed with our breakfast menu and fresh juice.

Please be assured that the Management’s intention is to continue improving the product and services in order to attain each guest’s complete satisfaction.

Thank you for your constructive review and we look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
729 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
2 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
194 reviews
22 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: 98 Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £174 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45 km / 30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony, safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real "home away from home." Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing