We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost outstanding”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Almost outstanding”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the 3rd time on New Year's Eve with my sister. I have fond memories of this hotel who did their utmost to make previous stays extremely comfortable for my late mother. We were upgraded to an executive room as usual as Diamond VIPs and received two vouchers for complimentary cocktails. The room was traditional but had every amenity including a laptop to access the internet. The drink order was misunderstood in the bar as we order a brandy sour and an ouzo special but received two brandy sours. The executive lounge had a good range of drinks and canapés. As we were leaving the hotel at 7 am on New Year's Day we were told we could have breakfast delivered to our room for 6.30am. I completed the order card and went to hand it in at reception but was told to hang it on my door outside and it would be collected during the night. I did this. Next morning we got up at 6.15 to find the order card still hanging on the door handle! I had to go down to reception and complain. The duty person was apologetic and the man who should have collected the order card was contrite. However, this should not have happened. In the end the breakfast was prepared and delivered to the room for 6.30am but it did cause unnecessary stress on our day of departure. This did taint our enjoyment somewhat but I have to say that the welcome at reception was highly professional. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is considering staying in Nicosia.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDaniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We were pleased to see that your overall stay with us was a most enjoyable one and that our amenities were to your satisfaction.

We were sorry to see that your breakfast card was missed and apologise for any inconvenience this caused. This has been brought to the direct attention of our Food & Beverage Co-ordinator, in order to avoid any such recurrence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    325
    104
    24
    9
See reviews for
74
134
50
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I don't have anything to say about it then it was the best Hilton that I ever been.
Service excellent and very good swimming pool.
Of course the breakfast is outstanding.
The city center is not close and it is better to go by taxi.
I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afirmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We were extremely pleased to see that your stay with us was rated so highly and that our services and amenities, were to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you for posting your most constructive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

we visited the hotel for 4 days in December 2013, a group of more than 60 persons coming for organising and participation to international conference, the hotel was very well located, close from the conference centre and other important facilities, the transport were easy from the hotel and to the hotel , the services including the business centre, breakfast, bar .... etc, were very good, the hotel staff were nice and friendly .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nidal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your genuine and constructive review which is appreciated.

We were very happy to see that your stay with us met your high expectations and that our services and amenities were equally satisfactory.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything that Hilton brand should deliver is in this hotel! Very much worth staying at if you are in the area. Friendly and attentive staff, large executive rooms. The internet is not free in the rooms, however it is free in the lobby. Breakfast could have a wider selection of international foods. Overall - good!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Muhammed Akhtar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We were very happy to see that our services and amenities met your high expectations ,which made your stay with us a most enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΠΕΤΡΟΥΠΟΛΗ, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

it is the best Hotel in Cyprus in terms of location, hospitality, services etc I believe that the main asset is the personnel. they make me feel like being home but with services of a luxury hotel and that I think is its advantage

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review.

We were very pleased to see that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and especially, that our team members were able to make you feel so welcome and at home!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Why stay so conservative and stuffy? Perhaps a little more character would regain some of the lost brand value. Staff need a personality injection and lounges need some natural contributions to the look and feel. Then there is the minimal basic environmental effort. Why charge for even basic level wireless in rooms when we all need to check emails?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your constructive review. We were sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas during 2011 and completed early in 2012. However, funds available are always limited and further upgrades were put in plan for the future. Regretfully, all upgrades have been postponed for the time being, due to the detrimental financial climate.

We would like to say that the Hilton Cyprus, was one of the first hotels on the Island to be awarded the Green Key Award and we adhere to the guidelines as set-out.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties, with free WiFi Internet available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in April 2013 and it really was a good value for money. Very clean, good amenities, good location. Nicosia is a lovely city and worth exploring. City centre is a walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for executive room as it includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuriN302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
It is very satisfying to read that we met your expectations and that your stay with us was a most enjoyable one and to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
22.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing