We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel with weak service though 5 star”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old hotel with weak service though 5 star”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

When one books a Hilton room, he expects a very good experience. Unfortunately, the Hotel is pretty old, the rooms need to be renovated, carpet is deteriorated. As i ordered room service for an adapter plug for charging my phone, i was told that they don't have any, they don't have any shoe polish or brush for the suits. And for a 5 star hotel, having one restaurant is not acceptable. My stay was in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousPBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review. I was sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and apologise for any miscommunication through our Room Service department.

Admittedly, we do not have telephone chargers for all makes of mobile ‘phones, however, a number of adaptors are available for use, from the Front Desk upon request, as is shoe polish or a clothes brush.

During the summer season, we do have in operation by the outdoor pool, our Pergola Bar and Grill Restaurant.

Please be assured that the Management’s intention is to continue improving its amenities and the quality of services provided to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    341
    105
    24
    11
See reviews for
87
142
52
700
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Overlal a great Hotel overall, with some places a bit outdoted, very friendly staff and good service, nice atmoshpere, good beds, clean, close to the city, great ourdoor pool, good fitness club, good food, good meeting facilites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your most constructive review of our hotel.

We were very pleased to see that the Hilton Cyprus, met your high expectations and that all our amenities were to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Despite its age, this hotel is well maintained, excellent quality, with proffessional service. The rooms are spacious, clean with all amenities - including kettle with tea/coffee. The only critisism - wifi is not free! At such room charges you would expect free wifi.
Breakfast is excellent, with a very wide variety of local and international dishes. Very swift service at checkout.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
It was very gratifying to read that you hold the Hilton Cyprus, in such high esteem and that your stay with us met your expectations.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit worldwide for all Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members. However, free WiFi Internet is available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Health Club.

Thank you for taking the time to appraise our hotel and we look forward to being of service to you again, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for business in November 2013 - and as the title suggests you expect good quality from the Hilton brand and generally you get it. Breakfast was fantastic, great range of food and drink and also open for a good period of time. I ordered off the room service menu and this was again good quality. Hotel bar stocked a good range of alcohol although I was slightly disappointed that it closed relatively early during my stay. As other reviewers have noted, lack of free wi-fi is the main disappointment but there is free wi-fi in the lobby, which was useful for meetings or when waiting for colleagues etc. The double room itself had air-conditioning which is of course handy, nice size tv with good range of channels and a work desk which was ideal. Booked a taxi transfer to and from Larnaca airport for 50 euros each way which was quite good, and this was done through the hotel. All in all, a good place to stay in Nicosia!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishMashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
It was very satisfying to see that your stay was such a pleasant one and that our services and amenities met your high expectations.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties, with free WiFi Internet available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Health Club.

Thank you for your most constructive review and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

My first stay at this hotel. Great service and excellent amenities, comfort and hospitality. Would definitely stay again if I ever need to return to Nicosia.

My only disappointment related to the lack of free wifi in rooms - it's not for the couple of euros you are asked as charge but more a matter of "principle" :) ... Especially in a hilton hotel. As already mentioned, this will not keep me back from returning!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
It was a pleasure to see that your visit to the Hilton Cyprus, was so enjoyable and to your satisfaction.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties, however, free WiFi Internet is available in all our public areas.

Thank you for posting your most constructive review and we look forward to seeing you again upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I come frequently to Nicosia and I always feel at home arriving to the Hilton. I stay in the Executive wing and find the room and the services meet my highest satisfaction. The food at the restaurant, presented as a buffet, has a wide variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mordechaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
It is always very satisfying to hear that our guests feel so welcome and at home, when coming to stay at the Hilton Cyprus.

We were very happy to see that we met your expectations completely and look forward to welcoming you back, in the very near future.

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the 3rd time on New Year's Eve with my sister. I have fond memories of this hotel who did their utmost to make previous stays extremely comfortable for my late mother. We were upgraded to an executive room as usual as Diamond VIPs and received two vouchers for complimentary cocktails. The room was traditional but had every amenity including a laptop to access the internet. The drink order was misunderstood in the bar as we order a brandy sour and an ouzo special but received two brandy sours. The executive lounge had a good range of drinks and canapés. As we were leaving the hotel at 7 am on New Year's Day we were told we could have breakfast delivered to our room for 6.30am. I completed the order card and went to hand it in at reception but was told to hang it on my door outside and it would be collected during the night. I did this. Next morning we got up at 6.15 to find the order card still hanging on the door handle! I had to go down to reception and complain. The duty person was apologetic and the man who should have collected the order card was contrite. However, this should not have happened. In the end the breakfast was prepared and delivered to the room for 6.30am but it did cause unnecessary stress on our day of departure. This did taint our enjoyment somewhat but I have to say that the welcome at reception was highly professional. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is considering staying in Nicosia.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We were pleased to see that your overall stay with us was a most enjoyable one and that our amenities were to your satisfaction.

We were sorry to see that your breakfast card was missed and apologise for any inconvenience this caused. This has been brought to the direct attention of our Food & Beverage Co-ordinator, in order to avoid any such recurrence.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
174 reviews
21.5 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
22.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing