We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTERNET”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
GLYKA NERA, ATHENS, Greece
1 review
“INTERNET”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I did not like the internet charge usage from my room. The option of Wi-Fi should be at least be given as a choice, and not only in the lobby. Everything else was great Staff, Breakfast, location and room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vasilios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your helpful feedback. The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Prices charged for use of 1 or 2 hours internet were lowered in favour of our guests last April, with free WiFi Internet being available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets and Hiltonia Club.

Nevertheless, we were very happy to see that everything else was to your satisfaction and that your stay was extremely agreeable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    336
    105
    24
    11
See reviews for
83
141
51
691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First time here on a two night business stay.

Rooms - I found them to be clean but spartan to be quite honest

Breakfast - fantastic, your are really spoiled for choice

Did not check the bar out but it looked very small to me, hotel had hardly anyone in it.

It was bit frustrating that you could not walk anywhere, a dual carriage way prevents you from doing that, why no flyovers?

I'll try something different next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your helpful review and we will be happy to welcome you back to the Hilton Cyprus, some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Cyprus on business in January 2014. It is a clean, well maintained and comfortable international business hotel and I enjoyed my stay. The staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast and dinner were also good, although the evening I ate in the restaurant my colleague and I were the only two people in the restaurant. I imagine it would be different in the summer.

My only criticism was the absurdly expensive wifi in the room - it can only be a matter of time until Hilton realise that this is something that its customers demand for free in the 21st century.

Overall the hotel was very nice, if a little characterless - but when travelling on business that is not necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We were pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that our services were to your general satisfaction.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. However, free WiFi Internet is available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Club.

Thank you for your constructive review and we look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

When one books a Hilton room, he expects a very good experience. Unfortunately, the Hotel is pretty old, the rooms need to be renovated, carpet is deteriorated. As i ordered room service for an adapter plug for charging my phone, i was told that they don't have any, they don't have any shoe polish or brush for the suits. And for a 5 star hotel, having one restaurant is not acceptable. My stay was in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousPBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review. I was sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and apologise for any miscommunication through our Room Service department.

Admittedly, we do not have telephone chargers for all makes of mobile ‘phones, however, a number of adaptors are available for use, from the Front Desk upon request, as is shoe polish or a clothes brush.

During the summer season, we do have in operation by the outdoor pool, our Pergola Bar and Grill Restaurant.

Please be assured that the Management’s intention is to continue improving its amenities and the quality of services provided to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Overlal a great Hotel overall, with some places a bit outdoted, very friendly staff and good service, nice atmoshpere, good beds, clean, close to the city, great ourdoor pool, good fitness club, good food, good meeting facilites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your most constructive review of our hotel.

We were very pleased to see that the Hilton Cyprus, met your high expectations and that all our amenities were to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Despite its age, this hotel is well maintained, excellent quality, with proffessional service. The rooms are spacious, clean with all amenities - including kettle with tea/coffee. The only critisism - wifi is not free! At such room charges you would expect free wifi.
Breakfast is excellent, with a very wide variety of local and international dishes. Very swift service at checkout.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
It was very gratifying to read that you hold the Hilton Cyprus, in such high esteem and that your stay with us met your expectations.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit worldwide for all Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members. However, free WiFi Internet is available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Health Club.

Thank you for taking the time to appraise our hotel and we look forward to being of service to you again, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for business in November 2013 - and as the title suggests you expect good quality from the Hilton brand and generally you get it. Breakfast was fantastic, great range of food and drink and also open for a good period of time. I ordered off the room service menu and this was again good quality. Hotel bar stocked a good range of alcohol although I was slightly disappointed that it closed relatively early during my stay. As other reviewers have noted, lack of free wi-fi is the main disappointment but there is free wi-fi in the lobby, which was useful for meetings or when waiting for colleagues etc. The double room itself had air-conditioning which is of course handy, nice size tv with good range of channels and a work desk which was ideal. Booked a taxi transfer to and from Larnaca airport for 50 euros each way which was quite good, and this was done through the hotel. All in all, a good place to stay in Nicosia!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishMashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
It was very satisfying to see that your stay was such a pleasant one and that our services and amenities met your high expectations.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties, with free WiFi Internet available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and Hiltonia Health Club.

Thank you for your most constructive review and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
623 reviews
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing