We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i really liked this hotel”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was great to smell the orange trees (in bloom) as I entered. The rooms were very nice, as was the lobby. The hotel breakfast was INCREDIBLY good. I would definitely recommend the buffet. In short, I really liked the hote.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We were very happy to see that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was a most enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again, in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is very comfortable for a business traveller, staff are professional & prompt in providing all support needed. Hotel location is excellent both for business visitors & those who have time for visiting some touristic sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yousif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are very pleased to hear that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was a comfortable and enjoyable one, which met your high expectations.

Thank you for your most positive feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Booked the Hilton for my Myself, Wife and daughter.
Thought that being the most expensive in Nicosia it would be the best.
On arrival found the car park small and full, difficult to park in the Hotel which is the place you want to park as you are staying there but after going around and around finally found a spot.
The Hotel itself very beautiful inside with shops to buy things if you care to spend a fortune.
The reception staff very friendly, polite.
The room ummm well small would be good description to start with, appears the hotel is not geared up for family rooms unless i am wrong, my wife and i had a Double bed and my daughter had a put up bed shoved against the window and balcony door.
Our bed was very poor standard i have stayed in alot of hotels and only just started writting reviews but the bed was slightly banana shape and not flat, cannot count how many hotels i have stayed in but this was third in the worse catagory. the worse being the Thurrock M25 Travellodge in London.
I did not sleep good but my wife said it was ok, my daughter said the put up bed was uncomfortable.
My next review will be the Quality Plymouth International New Zealand where i can say the room slighty but only just bigger with a lovely double and single bed same layout as the Hilton but totaly different catagory.
In short the beds not so good the furniture not as would be expected of Hilton. trying to look classy but ive seen better.
We ate in the Restauraunt, My wife and i had fillet the daughter something else the food was beautiful and the service by our waiter very good, find it a bit hard to swallow that the food cooked and prepared so well, time and effort was below 100 Euros but the bottle of Moet we had avilable in the food market at 38 Euros was sold for 140 i am not tight by far but crazy money.
So as of the other descriptions yes nice hotel food good staff, lovely.
People be aware that you are paying for the name there are better hotels out there.
I mentioned this the the staff as we left, the young girl apologised not that it was her fault and like a tape recording when we said goodbye she said hope to see you again, i laughed bless her.
So would we stay again, not sure maybe not this hilton not so good have stayed in better Hilton hotels, but if you want to show off go ahead.

Room Tip: Go and look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review and we were sorry to see that we did not meet all your expectations.

With reference to the comfort of the bed, if this is not entirely to your satisfaction a 'soft mattress' can be provided upon request and placed on top of the existing one.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Your comments will be reviewed by our Executive Team, to improve our guest's experience as we always strive to improve our product and our guests’ satisfaction.

Nevertheless, we were pleased to see that the hotel, food and team members met with your general approval.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was fantastic. All staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough if you did need any assistance. The breakfast was one of the very best that I have ever had in a hotel, the variety was amazing. The restaurant food was also really good, one night I ordered room service which arrived promptly. The gym is clean with good facilities. When I return to Cyprus I will most certainly look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

It is our pleasure to be of service and we thank you for your most constructive feedback, which is much appreciated.

We were very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Cyprus and that everything was to your complete satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent is the word that can describe my total experience in Hilton Cyprus....And it is not the 1st time I' ve been there and surely not the last. The staff and management behavior is worth mentioned as well as the facilities. The breakfast is always excellent and the waiters extremely gentle and carrying

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are very proud to hear that you hold the Hilton Cyprus, in such high regard.

It is always very gratifying to get a good review and especially so, when it is from a regular guest, who is satisfied with their stay, time after time.

Thank you for your most positive comments and we look forward to being of service again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

"Living" in a hotel can be terribly booring - one month and counting for my case. But the staff of Hilton Cyprus have made my stay much more bearable. Claire Sirrieh, of Business Development, has really been helpful. Alexis Aravis and even the General Manager Marwan Ragheb have all helped me in some of my very exceptional requests or needs. Staff at Hilton have assisted me in very small issues like billing corrections to big issues like receiving parcels. Receptionists, room attendants, door men - all wear a smile all day - a quite difficult thing. When I complained about need to change room, it was done for my 2nd visit; when one of the bulbs went off, I got a visit from head of housekeeping; when I complained to have iron box changed, I got not only a newer iron box but also ironing board. I am still staying in the hotel and may end up spending upwards of 3 months but with such human touch, genuine smiles and great attention, I believe I will be comfortable and feel homely.

I'd greatly recommend this hotel if staying in Nicosia; it is not only the best in the city but also close to Nicosia old town, Mall of Cyprus and many other key areas. Parking is free for those driving, taxis immediately available.
S. Kiptoo Ng'eno

Room Tip: Choose room facing swimming pool as more quiet has better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiptoo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us, which is truly appreciated.

We are very happy to see that all our team members were able to assist and resolve any day-to-day issues that arose. It is always very gratifying to hear that our guests are made to feel so welcome and ‘at home’ and in all honesty, Cypriot hospitality is inherent in the culture which makes us all very proud to be part of the team.

Wishing you a most comfortable and enjoyable stay, for as long as we are needed to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We decided to spend our Christmas at Hilton in Nicosia.
Our choice was mostly defined by the dogs we brought with us.
When booking online, their website had an option: with or with pets.
Later on I canceled my reservation and a friend of ours who was also coming with us made another reservation to qualify for a good deal, the deal I had missed when placing my reservation. So then my friend called the hotel, the receptionist was not sure if the dogs were allowed, to us it sounded a bit misleading (as spending Christmas with our dogs was our priority). at the end the receptionist checked with the manager and they confirmed that the dogs were allowed for some extra charges (50 EUR per day), (although our young Yorkshire Terrier ladies), are very tidy, tiny, cute and clean) fair enough!
When we arrived and went to our rooms, we soon discovered we were in a part of the hotel which lacked the amenities corresponding with its five star rating. It was obvious that the rooms had not been remodeled for quite some time. This observation of ours does not necessarily describe the whole hotel but our rooms; as we then assumed we were given those rooms because of our dogs.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.The food was great, really great!
The Christmas dinner was also good, we expected it to be much more festive though. ( I do not want to sound like a spoiled brat, but we still expected the Christmas dinner to be a bit more festive even though there was a financial crisis).
We really had a good time and hoping in the future the Hilton Hotel in Nicosia will provide much more modern room to the dog owner.
LAST BUT NOT LEAST, the house made muffins were some of the finest pastries that we had ever eaten. You could tell that the muffins were made with love.
The end of our story!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theArizonaClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive review. We are pleased to see that your stay at our hotel,was to your general satisfaction and that you had a good time overall, together with your Yorkies.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas during the year 2011 and completed in 2012, with the guest rooms undergoing a general refreshment. As you can appreciate, funds available were limited and furnishings were put in plan for the future. Regretfully, the detrimental financial climate now being faced, was not in plan.

We have passed on your feedback to our Chef, as well as the compliments regarding the muffins.

Looking forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Cyprus, some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
698 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
482 reviews
22.0 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
323 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: 98 Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £168 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45 km / 30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony, safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real "home away from home." Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing