We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel - as to be expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great hotel - as to be expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nothing more to say than excellent - in particular the food was amazing, friendly staff and great pool area, perfect for 30degree heat, just watch your feet don't get burnt on the wooden deck!

Only stayed a night, and had a hire car to get about, so the location wasn't too bad for me, but the island isn't too bad to get around, just be aware on the roads.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your genuine comments which are much appreciated by all the Hilton Cyprus team!

It is always very satisfying to hear that our guests have had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time, for perhaps a longer visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    316
    97
    23
    8
See reviews for
71
130
48
619
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights as part of a business conference and really enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel delivers what Hilton promises in terms of quality, comfort and a great experience. I enjoyed their food in particular, especially the breakfast but also the lunch, they must have a really good chef! The staff at the reception are extremely helpful and very friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a visit to Nicosia!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 153ranaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to post your detailed review. It was good to hear that everything was to your complete satisfaction and that the Hilton Cyprus hospitality, met your high expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Business hotel with good service level and great terrace/pool deck to relax after day of hard work. Rooms are a bit dated and not very large, but comfortable. Restaurant is good, breakfast can be enjoyed on the pool deck.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank H08H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We were very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Cyprus and appreciate your taking the time to post your review our hotel.

Do come again, we will be happy to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I love the accomodation at Hilton. I felt comfortable. Very nice room , facilities, and helpful people. The food was very good and delicious at breakfast and lunch. Close to the Old City of Nicosia - 15-20 min walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at the Hilton Cyprus, so much and look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Thank you for your glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

To start with the staff in all parts of the hotel are very helpful, pleasant and smiley!!
food esp breakfast and lunch is great and variation is nice and healthy
internet connectivity all over is great
The premises are clean and well kept
Pool and gym are nice!
Overall it has been a great and pleasant stay


Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Coolio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially, when they are satisfied with all the amenities and services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We wanted to find a hotel of reasonable quality in the Greek part of Nicosia, and this turned out to be suitable. It would have been nicer to find one nearer the centre, but it did the job.

We arrived by car and found the hotel easily as it is on the main road in from the south. The parking situation was confusing but the area marked for paying parking now seems to be free. There is even a petrol station on site.

Wifi costs €15/day in room so we just used it free in public areas. Our room was large enough with a good bathroom including bath, balcony with view of southern part of the city, tea/coffee making equipment, and just about adequate lighting.

There were no restaurants in easy reach so we choose to dine in the hotel both nights. The buffet at €20 was fairly good in both choice and quality, with a reasonable choice of wines at €30/bottle upwards. The buffet breakfast was reasonably good but not exceptional.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, I should think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astronomer-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We were glad to see that the Hilton Cyprus, met your overall expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to post your most helpful review and we look forward to seeing you again, upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Cannot really complain about any aspect of Hilton Cyprus, it's an excellent choice if you are looking for a great hotel in Nicosia. It's a favourite among business travellers as well.

Plus points:
- Very nice facilities, two different restaurants, bar, pool, gym, sauna etc.
- The rooms are spacious and well-equipped
- The whole place is nicely appointed, with a touch of local style and spotless-clean
- Food in the restaurant is of good quality (albeit a bit expensive)
- Staff is excellent, helpful and polite. They also acknowledged my HHonors status, providing a free drink at the bar

Minus points (and they are only slight) :
- Price of Internet connectivity (15 euros)
- Price of food at the restaurant
- Windows were outdated and did not do a perfect job at keeping out humidity and noise

As you understand, it's an overall excellent hotel and the minus points I could find are really not worth talking about. It's definitely one of the best hotels you can find in Nicosia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your most detailed review of our hotel. We are very happy to see that you rate the Hilton Cyprus so high for the majority of our services and amenities.

Admittedly our prices are overall, a little higher than Europe in general, but we do try to keep them in line with other 5 star hotels on the island.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, quite soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
12.1 mi away
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing