We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Nicosia”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers the standard Hilton standard of room that you'll expect, which isn't a bad thing, but the service and swimming pool makes this a great place to stay if you visit Nicosia.

After a couple of days stay you appreciate finishing the day with a swim and chill by the swimming pool. They have a good selection of different restaurants. Having your breakfast outside in the amazing weather is a great way to start your day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

It always makes such a refreshing change to be able to enjoy one’s breakfast in the open air and we were happy to see that you had a chance to enjoy our outdoor pool facilities, which made your stay, so enjoyable.

Thank you for your most genuine review and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here one week with 2 small children. The hotel is rated the second best on the island, and however that might be true - it’s not 100% up to the Hilton-standard.

The rooms (executive 4th floor) look ok, clean - but the bathroom is very dated. They do provide for a laptop (somewhat ancient) in each room and the wifi is pretty solid and available throughout the entire hotel ground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The 6th floor executive lounge is very basic and not very attractive for vegetarians! Room service is fast and the menu is good.
The breakfast is diverse, but isn’t replenished - lot is finished when you arrive at 9:30. And breakfast until 10am for a holiday hotel isn’t very accommodating.
The pool area is spacious but it was really too hot to sit outside (45 deg!). The indoor pool was mostly occupied by swimming-classes. The outdoor area was also used by schoolchildren who were having their summer-school of some sort, which caused the necessary disturbance. I was therefor surprise to get a couple of comments about our children producing some noise outside. Playing with a ball is also not appreciated by the ‘lifeguard’. Who also serves as a pool boy and towel service.

Overall - an ‘ok’ hotel, but certainly not a 5* Hilton experience. If we don’t go back there it’s because of the rest of the island which is pretty ‘boring’…

Room Tip: Executive rooms, 4th and 5th floor are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamin_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear that your stay with us, did not meet all your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

The Hilton Cyprus is predominately a business hotel although is very diverse at providing many services to the local community, one of which is the ‘Summer Junior Club’, for our younger friends. Ball games in and around the pool area, are not allowed for safety reasons, however, the grass area next to the pool, is available.

We are sad that your visit to our island was not as you had imagined, but do hope you will give Cyprus another chance and return, some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, during a work trip.
I totally recommend it. The breakfast is great and the staff is very nice.
It's a bit far from the city center, a 15/20min walking distance from the historic part of Nicosia, but still it is worth it to stay there.
The only less positive topic is the wifi connection, only available free in the common areas (main hall). In the room you have it, but it's not free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your most constructive review. We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you had a most enjoyable stay at the Hilton Cyprus.

Free WiFi Internet is available in all our public areas, food & beverage outlets, outdoor pool area and the Hiltonia Club. The guest room Internet is a standard benefit for Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties.

Looking forward to being of service to you again, in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well located, comfortable, clean and service-oriented. Friendly staff and nice facilities. The food is also nice. Very nice gym and an big swimming pool. Internet services need improvement. Anyway, I will come again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Olympios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most helpful feedback.

We were very happy to hear you had such a good time at the Hilton Cyprus and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I lived at this hotel back in the early seventies for about 2 years .. Well I lived just around the corner , my best friend Andrew lived there , his dad was the general manager , so we had the run of the place , especially the pool and bar area . Aahhh. Summer in Cyprus poolside at the Hilton as much food and soft drinks long tall glasses with ice and coke filled to the brim lol
The tennis courts were the nest in the world at the time I played with a lot of VIP's and British tv stars staying there , I remember one of the first ever Cyprus rally head quarters was based there at the Hilton big function room it was so much fun running around doing errands for the organizers
All in all though beautiful hotel still is the rooms were big and comfy service as good as it gets just fantastic Hilton hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balilover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It is always lovely to hear guests reminisce their fond memories of the Hilton Cyprus, as it is a key focal point for many people nowadays, as in the past.

The fact that you are still impressed with the Hilton Cyprus and its services, is really what the hotel business is all about; our ultimate aim is to have satisfied customers now and for many generations to come!

Thank you for your most constructive review which is much appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you, for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Upon our first stay in Cyprus and going there on business, we were recommended the Hilton, given that it was near the area where we had to go.
The hotel is outdated, the noise can be heard from one room to the other and even from the outside. Internet can be a pain when you try to connect, and slow compared to western Europe.
The choice at Breakfast is good, a lot of nice things to choose from, but they lack the local touch.
Pool area is nice and the bar is also acceptable.
Overall, a nice hotel but definetely needs refurbishment very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerbanStoicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your constructive review. The hotel was upgraded in many key areas and completed in 2012, with the guest rooms undergoing a general refreshment and sound proofing of the rooms, also being addressed at the time. Regretfully, the detrimental financial climate now being faced is a challenging contender, that was not in plan.

We were sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations completely and your comments have been shared with our Executive Team for their review, as our ultimate aim is to have our guests’ leave the hotel, feeling satisfied.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was my first time in Cyprus and in this hotel.

It is a good business hotel and what I liked the most it is the lobby area and bar.
It is has a nice atmosphere and the possibility to sip a drink and relax on the border on the illuminated swimming pool is great.

The room was pretty basic with dated furniture, however it was clean and it has all the small things you would expect for a 5 stars hotel: slippers, bathrobe, etc.

We have a corporate rates so Wi-Fi was discounted, otherwise I too believe that 15 EUR per day for Wi-Fi is expensive.

The breakfast was very good, especially the possibility to have it outside near the swimming pool.

Personnel was friendly and helpful.

A safe bet if you come to Nicosia, recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It is our pleasure to have been of service to you and we thank you for writing such a constructive review.

We were very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you were especially impressed with our lobby area, friendly team and services provided.

The guest room internet is a worldwide standard benefit for all our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members, however, we do offer free WIFI Internet in all our public areas, health club, F&B outlets and by the outdoor pool.

Your recommendation of the Hilton Cyprus, to other fellow travellers is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again, on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
727 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
2 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
194 reviews
22 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: 98 Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £174 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45 km / 30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony, safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real "home away from home." Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing