We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”
Review of Cleopatra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I diden't stay at night but i know the Hotel from various Wedding Receptions and Dinners. Last week i was present at a retirement party. The buffet was very good and desserts as well, also drinks, good wine and cold beers. The service good enough and very clean.Cleopatra Hotel, in my opinion, is of average standard ,compering with Cyprus Hilton and Hilton park but it has great location as is central and in walking distance from Nicosia old centre and shops.

Room Tip: Diden't stay at night
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Cleopatra provided an ample room w/ twin beds for two people. The bathroom was large and had a roomy tub/shower combination. Amenities were available: extra blankets, hair dryer, safe, refrigerator. We especially enjoyed the lovely complimentary breakfast in a bright dining room with many windows. There were breakfast selections for every palate, including bacon and typical Mediterranean fare, cereals and breads, yogurt and plenty of fresh fruit and beverages. The pool was closed when we were there. It is only open in the warmer months. There is an exercise room which we never managed to use. The hotel was an easy six or eight minute walk to town, but we came home exhausted from traipsing around inside the Venetian walled city and never managed to have the energy to locate the exercise room. Staff helped us reserve a taxi to get to the Turkish airport in the northern third of the island. The dozen steps from curbside to the revolving front door could be daunting to someone with compromised ability to walk and carry your own bags.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve the type of bed/beds you need.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdyoung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a baptism nearby. Executive refurbished room was very dark, small window/ balcony door, and on a noisy street although I had asked for a quiet room as was acknowledged. The room was so small that I had to clamber round the chair and table to get into bed. The breakfast buffet was very poor, scrambled eggs tasted like reconstituted from powder. Barman was good and knowledgeable. Otherwise not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hazelwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel for three nights on a business trip in May 2013.
The hotel is big and of good quality for money. It’s clean but make sure you specify that you want a refurbished room.

The surroundings are quiet compared to the noise you may experience in the old parts of the city. I was there off-season and never saw that many people in the breakfast room and hardly heard any neighbours.

The buffet breakfast was very good and had everything I needed. There are also a few good places to eat nearby and only a short walk (10 minutes) to the old town. Try out the fish restaurant Ocean Basket only a few blocks away (5 minutes).

The hotel was chosen by the organisers of the conference I participated in. Everything was fine but not flawless. The staff was very helpful, especially when I needed to get a correct receipt from the taxi company.

I had to pay 10 € for the short drive from the bus drop off to Cleopatra Hotel. I got a receipt for 55 €, as if I had been driven from Larnaca to Nicosia by taxi. I didn’t take the discussion with the driver, but got the help of the reception staff to get a proper receipt.
The drive from Larnaca Airport to Nicosia can be done for 8 € by taking Kapnos Airport Shuttle (http://www.kapnosairportshuttle.com).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_Thomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is a big and good quality hotel in the modern part of Nicosia, which was convenient for me as I stayed there for a conference a short walk away. Still, it would also be convenient for anyone wishing to explore the old parts of Nicosia. Here you stay in a clean and good hotel in quiet surroundings compared to the noise you may experience in the old parts of the city. I was there off-season and never saw that many people in the breakfast room and hardly heard any neighbours. The room was recently refurbished, it was large and had a balcony. The buffet breakfast was good by south European/Mediterranean standards and had everything I needed for a good start of the day. The price was good and I would definitely consider staying at the Cleopatra again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castor_Dioskouros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for one night on a business trip. It was chosen because of the location and closeness to the event. Everything was fine. The staff we met were very helpful, especially when we needed directions to walk. The buffet breakfast was good. There are a few places to eat nearby. It's a short walk to the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peversFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a top quality hotel - lovely room and adequate breakfast. But the staff at reception were rude. Shortly after checking in a maid knocked and entered with towels before we had a change to go the the door. And upon checkout (prepaid) the gentleman (?) didnt even bother to look up!! no eye contact. Not sure that we would bother with this one again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,091 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almond Business Suites
Almond Business Suites
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotel

Address: Florinis 8, Nicosia 1065, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £93 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION Cleopatra is a 4-star hotel situated in the most central location in the city centre and 6 minutes walk from the old part of the city. We are within walking distance of the main business, nightlife venues, cafes and shopping centres, government offices, museums, ancient churches, medieval buildings and galleries. Stay with us in our superb accommodations and enjoy great service in a relaxing environment. Being at the center of the town you do not need a vehicle to move around , but if you have one we provide free parking. Whether you are a business or a leisure traveler the hotel offers you a wide array of services that will satisfy your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cleopatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing