We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I am a Nicosia resident and on my birthday I decided to have a party at the hotel's Blue bar and spend the night at the hotel. The service and food at the Blue bar were excellent, as were the wines, which were well explained by the staff. After a recent referbishing the room seemed fine, clean and comfortable. After a good breakfast, the location of the hotel which is in the heart of Nicosia could not have been better for a stroll down the old part of town to end the weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexxxele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Classic Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

With a very helpful front desk, good breakfast, and 8minute walk into the centre of the old town, this hotel is value for money. Rooms are perfectly adequate, but a bit run down (mine was, anyway. Floor was all warped, and heating didn't work). Sauna was a joke- doesn't even work, and is super tiny. Gym is hard to find, but has a nice vie over the rooftops. All in all, a pretty okay place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Classic Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For the issues where we do have inadequacies, we would like to assure you that they will be acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests in order to maintain our high standards.

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Location is the best advantage of this hotel. Right in the heart of Nicosia, easily accessible by taxis. Rooms are clean and comortable, even though a refurbishment would be needed. Breakfast is ok. Helpful staff, average prices.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levon0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed in the Classic for 2 weeks and could not fault this hotel. From the minute we arrived at Reception all the staff could not be any more helpful. Our room was clean and spacious and cleaned every day. The hotel is well situated within walking distance of the old town and only 2 minutes from the bus station should you want to venture further or have difficulty walking. We would like to say that when we visit Nicosia again we would definitley stay in the Classic again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have just spent 6 nights at the Classic as I have had a few business meetings to attend. I really like the location, the old town and the new town are both within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and there is free wifi available throughout the hotel. Breakfast is a buffet style but really has everything you need. I have spent a little time in the hotel's Blue Bar and it was very pleasant, the staff provided a good level of service. There is also free internet and printing near the reception.

I think the hotel has recently been renovated and they have done a very nice job. I really want to mention the night porter, my flight did not get into Larnaca until 10.30pm so by the time I had driven to Nicosia it was midnight. I was really struggling to find the hotel, I was within 1 mile but just could not work out the way through. The guy told me to stop where I was and he would come and find me. He certainly did and I followed his car the 5 minute drive to the hotel, what great service.

Room Tip: You need to be aware that the front of the hotel is opposite the fire station. If there is a fire th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D3rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We moved to this hotel with another couple who stayed with us in the large room. Double beds were more than big enough. Service was pleasant and the 100x better than the place down the street (the Asti) in the bad slum. You can get a cab on the street quite easy. My only request is that they have more bottled water for guests available.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DS488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

very good location, close to center
good taste and modern design
recently renovated
regular rooms a bit small but adequate space
good breakfast
price is OK compared to other hotels in Nicosia and what they offer
my keycard and my collegue's kept failing
fridge was locked
the rooms are arranged like in a labyrinth
overall opinion very positive (though not easy access for people with disabilities)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
321 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
472 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
220 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £74 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing