We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, well located and great service.”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very well located to the east of the old city, walking distance from anywhere there. Service was exceptional - great welcome, a light snack in the room complimentary, very helpful concierge. The rooms are modern and well equipped, but very oddly shaped and have some odd features - ours has a very small door for instance. Non paper flushing toilets bit pretty standard in Cyprus. Bar never seemed open and restaurant quiet but just out of season. All very clean and comfy. Not many English channels on TV. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for The Classic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed in Nicosia many times over the last 25 years or so but this is the one that I would heartily reccomend for anyone wanting nice spacious, well fitted rooms within easy reach of the many places of interest within the walls. My only criticism was that why is orange juice from a carton when Cyprus is full of trees with oranges falling off onto the pavements! I will definitely reccomend this hotel. Parking might be an issue if you have a car. We were lucky and able to park right outside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakerlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your encouraging comments and for recommending the Classic. It was a pleasure having you with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Greetings form Nicosia the Capital of Cyprus!



Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Classic is a fun place to stay. The most important point to make is that the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the bar staff are great fun. The hotel is very well positioned close to the border and the lively area around Leonidou Street. The rooms are clean and spacious, albeit that you may find the design a little whacky if you are of an architectural bent. The breakfast is also very good. I would strongly advise taking your own soap and shampoo as the hotel provides soap dispensers in the showers that are either not refilled or simply unusable. I would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have more room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beltayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review with us.
We really appreciate your comments for our rooms being clean and spacious, for our breakfast being of a very good standard and we will certainly pass on to our staff your good comments on their good service and friendlyness. We also welcome your comment that you will return back to our hotel and we would be more than happy to have you back.

All our guest rooms have as a standard amenity bodysoap,shampoo, handsoap, sewing kid and on request we provide complimentary, shoe shine kid, toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving cream and shaving razor. We understand that maybe one of our standard amenities was missing from your bathroom during your recent stay but rest assure that we will make sure that this will not happen again.
At the Classic we are concentrating our efforts to offer to all our guests a prime and satisfying product

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was on a business trip to Nicosia and had stayed at The Classic Hotel. I found the hotel quite good, very neat and clean. The Hotel staff were quite friendly. The rooms were quite cozy and comfortable. The lighting behind the bed was a new idea and gave a very good look to the room. The breakfast was simple and good. This is a good hotel for business visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCS0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us, for sharing your feedback and your good words about our Hotel. . We very much appreciate your comments about our staff , the room, and our breakfast.

The Classic Hotel Nicosia, is a perfect combination for business and pleasure due to its privileged location.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel. I just love the staff! If you are on business this is the place to be. A clean cozy room, with a good shower. On the upper floor you will find a fitness room with an excellent view over the city. The breakfast is simple and the restaurant and wine bar good. Minor; This is a new hotel, but they should maintain it better. The sheets are worn-out and need replacement.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvelderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review especially for your very positive comments about our staff, the cleanliness, our outlets and the gym.
It was a great pleasure having you with us for 4th time and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Your feedback regarding bed sheets will be taken into consideration by our Housekeeper.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Consider that Nicosia is not really a holiday destination : I would say the less touristic place in Cyprus. Those who come here plan just one day trip. As a matter of fact foreigners visiting Nicosia are mailnly for business purposes. I stayed in this hotel for the fourth time ( each time for a week ). I find it conveniently located near the city centre ( Ledra street is just 5 minutes walking ) offering simple but comfortable and clean rooms with a large bed where you can have a perfect rest; very quiet especially if you are given a room facing the internal courtyard. All the staff is very friendly an helpful at the same time. Just think that the hotel provide a free of charge fax service if you require it. Simply great considering that I often come across hotels ( by travelling around the world ) that charge you a fortune for that service ! Breakfast is rather rich and good quality. Finally I would say that this hotel offers an excellent quality/price ratio. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the internal courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us, for sharing your feedback and for recommending the Classic Hotel Nicosia.
It was a great pleasure having you with us once more. We very much appreciate your encouraging comments about our staff , Our breakfast, that you found our rooms clean and comfortable!

The Location of the Hotel is Plus for any traveler, either for Business or Pleasure!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Welcoming staff and good size yet simple rooms. Would stay again on my next trip to Nicosia. The design of the hotel is really pleasant and everything of interest is a short walk. Nicest moment was the welcome coffee and snack after a long day traveling here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
320 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,094 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £73 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing