We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go to Nicosia in August”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Polis, Cyprus
1 review
“Dont go to Nicosia in August”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Only 1 's for Half Board - so poor it was entertaining. 1 course - good food but only 1 choice or
some pasta with tomato
Had bottle of water - wanted to charge us for
No starter
No sweet
No fruit - we dont get in food in August
Room dirty
Staff helpful but obviously board out of their Minds
Handled complaints wole page of A4 well
No dont go to hotel in Nicosia in August

Room Tip: Dont go in August - No food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkieEnroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    163
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
36
104
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived early to the hotel due to an early flight and the receptionist offered us the use of the breakfast buffet while we waited for our room to be ready! She gave us maps and suggestions of where to go for meals! I was highly impressed by all of the reception staff and their willingness to help us. The hotel is walking distance to ledra street, the main pedestrian shopping street, and the main bus station.
The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had such good sleep in the dark quiet room that we decided to extend our stay whilst In cyprus. There was always parking available in the street out the front of the hotel for our hire car.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Classic Hotel is one of those hotels that continually give you more than you expect. From quick replies to my advance emails asking questions to smart check in (everything already filled out and ready to go when you arrive - they hand you the key and you are done) and from interesting room design to a nice breakfast (particularly given the price), I was continually pleased with my stay. I was most impressed with the service - top notch. The folks at the front desk provided helpful information on everything from places to visit to transport - all done simply and quickly. The one oddity, as others have mentioned, is the building layout - and the windows - which often look into a small open area across from other rooms or buildings. Not bad but just limited natural light. Of course, you are in Cyprus so you want to be outside anyway.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed in the Classic Hotel for 2 days on business, and had a very comfortable couple of days. The hotel is really modern with clean, modern rooms, and a nice bar that has live jazz many nights of the week. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. It's a short walk (although through some dark streets) to the main shopping area of Nicosia and towards the Turkish sector.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a short visit to Cyprus before heading to Protaras. The Hotel is good, has the basics, is budget-friendly and is well located. The food is not very good but you can find better restaurants where to eat in the city, so it was not a big issue for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I felt I had to send a review in this time. It is well worth a stay. Excellent value for money, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room is exceptionally clean and modern. You are just a couple of minutes walk away from the old city where there are numerous shops, restaurants, and coffee shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We were very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us once more!
We all look forward to your future visit and to welcome you back.

Kind Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Classic hotel is a small hotel in an excellent location in the heart of the city. The rooms are comfortable and of a good size. The staff is very helpful and attentive. It will always be my first choice for myself and for my business associates visiting Nicosia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanayiotisNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions and most positive feedback. We hope to be of service again soon, all the team and I are looking forward to it.

Kind regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Property: The Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing