We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Nicosia
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Oly a stone's throw from the central bus station an excellent location for those few select individuals who, like us, try to avoid car/ taxi travel. Despite the central location it was nice and quiet and as my husband dislikes heat we were pleased the air conditioning work so well. WiFi connection was a bit dodgy and he had to stand near the door to get it to work. However a useful 'business' area allowed us to go on line to check all our bus connections.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MopsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Classic Hotel during your stay in Nicosia.
We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay and very much appreciate your nice comments about our hotel in general.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    165
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
36
105
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Girlfriend loved the hotel as the bed was huge so we stayed there twice. The second time we had some complimentary sandwiches.

Breakfast is a large buffet of cereals, fruit, Danish pastries, etc. Hotel itself is friendly. No pool but there is a sauna, gym and the option for massages and hair removal etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Classic Hotel Nicosia for your stay in Nicosia.
We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay and very much appreciate your nice comments about our hotel in general.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back and we are looking fowrward for your third visit in our hotel!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

As a professional located in Nicosia, I have clients travelling from abroad on a regular basis and I always book for them at the Classic Hotel. Firstly, it is very conveniently located in the centre of Nicosia near all businesses, courts, banks etc. Secondly, it is in the heart of the old town so a great place to start your exploration of the area on foot during your free time.

All the feedback I get from my clients is very positive both for the friendly staff and the cleanliness and the amenities of the hotel (wifi very important).

What else is amazing, is the Blue Wine Bar, the restaurant that is located within the premises of the hotel serving excellent food and it probably has one of the most interesting and extensive wine lists in Nicosia. I personally had dinner with clients and friends (not a typical "hotel restaurant" but more like a cosy wine bar) on many occasions and I never felt disappointed. All in all, one of the best options to book for your stay in Nicosia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It was a real pleasure having your business associates as our guests and we were delighted to read that always enjoyed their stay with us.
Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times, therefore comments like yours, give us the strength to improve even further.

We are also excited to read your comments about our Blue Bar and that you never felt disappointed!

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write about us and, in closing, we look forward to welcoming your guests back to our Hotel and of course you’re self at the Blue Bar.


Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at The Classic Hotel for two nights in late August. It is centrally located in the old city of Nicosia. The hotel itself is nothing special, but it has all the basic amenities, including free wi-fi connection. I was surprised by the size of the bathroom: it was extremely small. Breakfast is pretty basic but good, and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OdysseusAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you had a convenient stay with us that you enjoy our free Wi-Fi connection you found our breakfast of a good standard and our staff very friendly and helpful!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Nicosia and our hotel!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very friendly staff. Breakfast on a good Level. The only things that was worst was the tv channels and the parking situation. The place was good to explore nicosia. The next time we will book again this hotel....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BesitzerGott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us, found our breakfast in a good level and our location suited your needs.

We are welcoming your comment that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nicosia and we are looking forward for it.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polis, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Only 1 's for Half Board - so poor it was entertaining. 1 course - good food but only 1 choice or
some pasta with tomato
Had bottle of water - wanted to charge us for
No starter
No sweet
No fruit - we dont get in food in August
Room dirty
Staff helpful but obviously board out of their Minds
Handled complaints wole page of A4 well
No dont go to hotel in Nicosia in August

Room Tip: Dont go in August - No food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkieEnroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived early to the hotel due to an early flight and the receptionist offered us the use of the breakfast buffet while we waited for our room to be ready! She gave us maps and suggestions of where to go for meals! I was highly impressed by all of the reception staff and their willingness to help us. The hotel is walking distance to ledra street, the main pedestrian shopping street, and the main bus station.
The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had such good sleep in the dark quiet room that we decided to extend our stay whilst In cyprus. There was always parking available in the street out the front of the hotel for our hire car.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 27 in Nicosia
299 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 27 in Nicosia
452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 27 in Nicosia
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#8 of 27 in Nicosia
214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 27 in Nicosia
600 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 27 in Nicosia
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Property: The Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing