We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Classic' yet miles ahead - modern, hi-tech, seminars in galore!”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Classic' yet miles ahead - modern, hi-tech, seminars in galore!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked this hotel, for our company conference, and it turned out to be one of the best choices ever. The facilities are excellent, everything that you need is literally in your hands. The conference rooms are fully equipped, and the internet connection works well either low floor or top floor. They have just installed fiber optic data transmission of 100 megabps so I believe no more words needed! The staff is highly helpful, polite and co-operative. The food banqueting was also very good. They even served us wine after our event which was not in the deal! If you will spend the day there, do not miss eating at their 59Knives restaurant. It's a flavor megatone must! Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaAch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    166
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
36
106
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was my first time in "The Classic" during a business trip to Cyprus in January. The hotel is very modern; location is beyond perfect, 5 minutes’ walk from Lidras Str., and 1 minute from the bus station. "All areas free WiFi" is a big + which we all enjoyed. Food variety was excellent and Chef Demetris did a great job.

As for the hotel staff and management they are far beyond professional, hospitable, helpful and friendly. The general Manager Mr. Loizios is very capable, very resourceful person; there are no limits to his generosity and his knowledge of wine is incomparable. Christiana, the banquet manager, is a sweet yet very efficient young lady who spared no effort to make sure that we have a successful conference. She would also go out of her way in many occasions just to help you. I also value her efforts to make sure that all of her clients are equally satisfied ;) Glen, the reservation manager, is the most helpful person I have ever met; she was there for me every step of the way. She extended her help to me even after I left the hotel and up till this very moment. Her attention to details is remarkable and she made sure that our stay at the hotel would be a memorable and enjoyable experience. Yiota, the receptionist is a very kind, helpful person who would do anything to make you feel welcomed. You GUYS set the bar really high and I do appreciate each and every one of you.

I am sure I will return again with family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Some of the reviews led me to expect something better. At the end of the day, this is a basic 3* business hotel. Rooms are well (but minimally) decorated, not too small, and spotlessly clean

On the plus side, there are lovely artworks in the lobby, and the staff at reception were exceptionally helpful throughout.

On the minus side, the restaurant was unwelcoming (a warning that 'smart dress' is required and no menu posted outside), the bar was not open for a pre-dinner drink at 6pm or a post-dinner drink at 11pm, by which time room service had also shut down. And the only openable bottles in the minibar contained only water. We also struggled to keep our room warm enough, because the air conditioning cuts out when the room is unoccupied.

All in all, a perfectly adequate hotel, but not a great 'guest experience'.

Room Tip: Don't pay a premium for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Classic Hotel Nicosia, and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We very much appreciate your encouraging comments about the spotlessly cleanliness of your room, liked our common areas and that you found our reception staff exceptionally helpful throughout your stay!

With regards to the opening hours of our bar during your stay, please accept our apologies if we have not met your expectations.

Our Room Service is available from 7.00am until 23.00pm and I strongly believe that is a very good time table.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was my first time in "The Classic" during a business trip in Cyprus.

It is a very clean new looking hotel, in a perfect location, so close to city center [5 minutes walk from Lidras Str], 1 minute from taxi station and with a free parking. Considering all the above, also price is turned to be really good and low.

We also loved the "all areas free WiFi" and their parking policy and we had no complaint about anything whatsoever. What i would only need as an extra is really a set of slippers in the rooms.

We really liked everything and would highly recommend it for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I have the feeling the rooms are similar and as far as view is concerned, front or back makes no rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Periklis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This quite small, minimalistic, with interesting design elements and modernly decorated hotel is a value for money one all the way down! Extremely helpful service, good variety of food for breakfast, quiet, clean, located very near the city-center, which makes it easy to walk to Northern part of Nicosia/Cyprus, if you need. Business center/meeting rooms free of charge for hotel guests. Wine bar, lobby and library - what else do you need for business (negotiations) and pleasure at the same time! Just enjoy and recommend it to your friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to the centre of the town, bus stop,shops and restaurants. Satying here make us feel we get more than we paid for. The quality and the variety of the breakfast was better than a breakfast in a 5 star hotel. We love it and we definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elenaMOSAIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This rather small and minimally and modern decorated hotel is a value for money one all the way down! Excellent service, big variety of food for breakfast, very quiet, very near the city-center - my only comment was that the plug was a bit difficult to reach - but there were 4 of them in the room, both for UK and European people!...

Room Tip: Our room was quiet but had no view (overlooking to a very narrow road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Youla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Classic Hotel Nicosia and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service excellent, enjoyed our breakfast and the location of the Hotel!

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
312 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
461 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
640 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Property: The Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing