We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I really enojoyed staying at this hotel, although it was only for two nights. I am travelling a lot around Europe and this hotel was one of the best I have ever been. Very beautiful, newly reinnovated. I liked my room a lot and loved the decoration of the hotel, especially the reception area. I found the breakfast room very pleasant, the food and the service excellent. I consider the prices very friendly. Moreover, I appreciate our welcome by the reception, although it was 2.30 in the morning because of flight delay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedragreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    161
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
36
102
43
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location, the hotel is located on the edge of the old town. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers meals at fixed times, but there's plenty of places within a walking distance where you can eat if you'll miss a meal.
If you have a penchant for wine you should try their wine bar - very wide selection of local and imported wines.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had a 1 week business stay, running a course in the hotel's board room.

Every one I met was charming, attentive, engaging and interested. The training room was just right for my small course and service was excellent.

Restaurant availability was a little random...lunch wasn't available on 1 or 2 days but not a big problem as there are lots of eateries in town just 2 minutes walk.

Would love to go back on holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not bad at all. Cosy, excellent breakfast, located in the very center of the city, walking distance from everything, friendly staff. Rooms could have been a bit larger though. Municipal parking just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Central, very comfortable, clean and modern décor and helpful staff. This was a good choice of hotel for the couple of nights we wanted to stay to explore Nicosia. Very good value, particularly because the delicious breakfast was included in the price. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it without hesitation,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, friendly warm welcoming and helpful staff, value for money, blue wine bar had nice live music and delicious food, clean rooms with comfy bed and huge bathroom. Walking distance to ledra street and the crossing point. Kyrenia harbor is a must do.... Just cross to the other sIDE and take the kombos shared taxi and it half hour drive to the cute harbor. The hotel also helped in arranging a tour through a tour operator to troodos mountains which was really nice. Thanks classic hotel for a wonderful stay :-) as usual the comments on trip advisor helped us to make a fantastic choice and we had a fantastic time. I fell in love with cyprus and the Cypriots.

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I selected this hotel for a one night stay on a business trip to Nicosia. It totally surprised me on every level. It was clean, the room was large, as was the bathroom with a whirlpool bath. Many 5 star hotels on Cyprus would be put to shame. Nice Wine bar and excellent buffet breakfast. Grabbed the evening meal deal at Euros 9.95 including a large glass of excellent wine. Would highly recumbent and definitely book it again when I need to stay over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelw1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Property: The Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing