We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop in Nicosia”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only stayed one night but it was a very nice experience. We would suggest for the traveller with a bit more time, to spend some time in Nicosia. It has heart that is lacking in other parts of Cyprus. The hotel is well located and staff well trained. The buffet breakfast had lots of choices and was good quality. Our room and bathroom was spacious, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for The Classic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I chose the hotel for it's proximity to the border crossing… It was only 5-10 minutes walk to the border crossing, so very convenient and easy. Bathroom was small but modern, room was nice with large bed and a small outside courtyard (no view though but that didn't worry me). Breakfast was fine. Room service menu is limited but adequate. Staff quick to check me in and out. One staff member was way over friendly but she apologised later. For Cyprus it's the most contemporary accommodation I've seen. Also, only 5 minutes walk to restaurants/main tourist area/old town… very close.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, even though mine was quiet I heard other guests complaining about the noise (th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yarravalleyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was big and comfortable. It was probably an executive type room.
The bathroom was big with a large bath. There was no shelf to put your stuff on, so we moved one of the small tables from the room into the bathroom.
The room has a walk in closet but no drawers.
Overall the hotel is nice in a good location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

When I arrived, in the morning and then before check in time, I was given a light sweet, orange juice and a bottle of water, all that I needed in the hot weather of Cyprus! A nice room, very well located hotel, close to Ledras Street, the way that goes to the checkpoint between Greek and Turkish Nicosia. Excellent breakfast and, to crown the hotel as a brilliant choice, I had to buy something in Limassol and did not want to waste hours in the bus going and coming, let alone the time there to find the correct place. The receptionist here quickly called the store in Limassol and managed to organize the purchase through an express service that went there, bought what I wanted and brought to the hotel, with a reasonable price. Thanks for a perfect stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank andrebcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good location, in the center of Nicosia, the hotel is simple and clean. It is good for business or for a visit in Nicosia, the area nearby is busy and there are a lot of attractions and interests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for two nights and I really enjoyed. The location of this hotel is perfect, withing walking distance to most attractions (including North Nicosia) and local restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They even recorded a greeting video and sent to China to me per my request to be replayed in my wedding ceremony. Really appreciated.

Below is pro and con.

Pro:
1. Perfect location. Walking distance to most attractions including North Nicosia. Lovely local restaurants nearby.
2. Very nice staff.

Con:
I can hardly find one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I spent a week in Nicosia and enjoyed staying at this hotel. Excellent location. The room was spacious and clean. The stuff was friendly and helpful (and i needed their help for renting a car in the last minute). Very good wireless network.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hezi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
319 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,091 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing