We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, clean, nice staff and perfekt location!”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, clean, nice staff and perfekt location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clearly recommended, will come back. Stayed only one night but will book again in a couple of weeks! Perfect location, just a short walk from Ledra - just what we wanted! Stayed one night - two adults and one child, really nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    166
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
36
106
44
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's a wonderful place. Everything was great..facilities and service. Feeling of luxury. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the breakfast was very nice. We also dined at the hotels restaurant which was absolutely beautiful. We would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluekrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Va
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I would stay here again, over the other places I have stayed in Nicosia, because it had an included breakfast, included wifi internet, and the price was better than the competition nearby.

With friendly staff at the front desk, our arrival, departure, and in-between questions were handled effectively.

Short walk from the hotel to the border with the north.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetOutAndGoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Arriving at this hotel makes you feel very welcome! It feels like the receptionist expected you as she orders two welcome drinks per person. Hotel has nice, modern rooms with all the equipment you need. As it was very hot in Nicosia (40 dg Celcius), the airco (of which the temperature was regulated centrally) was not cool enough during the night. Nice tele and good and modern bathroom. Great breakfast buffet with choices of healthy foods also.

Room Tip: Room was quite small; only one lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjanvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights as part of a business trip. Location is excellent, just inside the walls of the old city. Easy walking to the pedestrian area, the archaeology museum, and to the North side. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are OK size, worked fine for me as a single person. My refrigerator didn't work, and they offered to put drinks in their kitchen and get them when I asked. Not ideal, but I appreciated their willingness to provide a solution.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cds_SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gedera, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we stayed there from 6-june till 8-june ,and it was great. we arrived a bit early at the morning, so they gave us free breakfast, no charge, just to let us enjoy and relax from the flight.
the rooms are very clean and spacious, with great bed and clean towels.,
the staff give you the best service you need, on each question of taxi, or help with the safe.
they also have a piano bar restaurant, with good atmosphere, and good food.
the breakfast has a variety of foods, with nice people who brings you whatever you need.

to summarize: I will definitely come back, great service, great hotel- very low price.

Room Tip: no swiaming pool, but they have a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel very nearvthe old and new Nicosia. Just a few hundreds metres from the bus station , intervity service ( green buses)...
Excellent staff , very helpful and always smiling...ready to help and attentive....the room was excellent...the breakfast was fantastic...I am a seasoned traveller and I can guarantee you won't regret staying at this hotel if you are a seasoned and discerning traveller.I will certainly stay at this hotel next time I am in Nicosia...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eljedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
458 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
127 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Property: The Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing