We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place for a Long Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Art House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mini Art House
Northern VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Long Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I recently stayed in #3 for a two month period while I was in Nicosia for work. The apartment was fantastic: clean, large, decorated in a modern style with quality furnishings. I could not have asked for more in terms of quality and price. The customer service was beyond what you would expect--anything that I needed was provided in no time. And the location is perfect. It's just a quick two-minute walk to a string of good coffee shops -- including a Cypriot-style (i.e. cavernous) Starbucks -- a five minute walk to some excellent restaurants, and a ten-minute walk to Old Town Nicosia. When I am back in Nicosia, this is where you'll find me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in #7 for 3 days on a recent business trip to Nicosia. The place is spotless clean, tastefully furnished, and very well equipped including fast wifi, excellent washing machine (that I used), and a dishwasher (didn't use). The owner was very attentive -- came out to meet me when I got lost in the neighborhood on arrival, and checked up on me through text messages during my stay.

If there is one thing to pick on it's that the only AC unit is in the living room. While it does a great job cooling that and the kitchen, the airflow doesn't reach very well into the bedroom. The bedroom does have a remote-controlled ceiling fan, but I wished for a dedicated AC there.

Overall, an amazing stay. Will absolutely stay there again on my future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed in #6 for almost 2 months while waiting for our container to arrive from the US. The apartment was bright, stylish & well-equipped. Adorably furnished, with fast, unlimited wi-fi included. And it's walking distance to almost everything. Additionally, the owner is very responsive. We much preferred this place to any of the hotels available. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topshelf210b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

clean, very light, airy, central and there is a really good bar/cafe just around the corner. Very helpful owner, far nicer than the Almond Business Hotel - I will only ever stay here on my return trips to Nicosia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I travel for business and use this apartment when I stay in Nicosia for about 5 days. The apartment is very comy and spacious and has all needed appliances. The bathroom is large with very good shower. The owner is very helpful and was to the apartment in under an hour when I had a small problem with the door. I much prefer staying here than in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This place had everything we needed and our host Lucreza met us upon arrival to take us through everything we needed to know. It is a great location, is light and bright, clean and complete with all modern amenities for a comfortable city stay. There is also parking available if you need this. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable and felt it was good value for money. We also like that it is not really obviously advertised or signed as this maintains its security.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HippoHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vólos, Magnisia, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

a very nice,clean and confortable apartment with a nice double bed, living room , kitchen with all the necessary and a clean bathroom. in the heart of Nicosia and the shoping center close to many bars, clubs, places to eat local or worldwide food. i recoment this apartment without any doubt.
Feels like home.......
photos are just like the apartment. no tricks

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.6 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Art House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Art House

Property: Mini Art House
Address: Georgiou Griva Digeni Avenue 2, Nicosia 1066, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful self-catering Apartments situated in the very heart of new Nicosia between Deloitte, RAI and PWC headquarters - excellent location for business, exclusive shopping, best cafeterias and restaurants in town, also withing walking distance to the old city and historical monuments. All Apartments in the Mini Art House have AC, central heating, solar water heating, LED/LCD satellite TV. FREE Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout. All units have separate bedroom(s), living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen with washing/drying and ironing facilities. Mini Art House features electronic key access for easy check in/out 24/7. Free private parking is available on request, for nearby parking extra charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mini Art House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing