We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a perfect bite”
Review of Diosmos & Kanella

Diosmos & Kanella
Ranked #117 of 1,016 Restaurants in Nicosia
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a perfect bite”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

a place where everything is perfect
the service with a smile, fresh and tasty food, good zip of wine in an excellent location
when next time in Nicosia or planning you visit come and enjoy excellent food

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    78
    36
    23
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice food, good prices, good location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

First time at Dyosmos & Kanela and we had very good impressions from this Kitchen Bar.

We ordered some ouzo accompanied with the ravioli appetizer which was perfect to my taste.
Then we had lasagne with spinach and stuffed chicken breast as main dishes which I tasted both and really liked especially the lasagne. The two other friends of ours ordered salmon and chicken kebab and they found them tasty and well cooked too.

The service was very good, especially from one waiter girl (of whom I don't remember the name unfortunately) was excellent. I can definetely state she was the best waiter I ever met in terms of manners and willingness to serve.

The prices were very logical to the quality and quantity of food served, a total of around 75 euros for four main dishes, one appetiser, 2 bottles of water, 2 soft drinks and 2 small ouzo bottles sounds ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcapoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best in Nicosia”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

So glad we found this restaurant, went twice, it was the best meals we had while in Nicosia, Lots of Italian on the menu, service was very good

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patIpswichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One of the best restaurants we went in Nicosia! In a lovely street with a great atmosphere! The restaurant was full when we got there but we didn't wait long to get a table, and the service was great!
And the food?? delicious! They brought us free hot bread with the restaurants special dip witch was great for starter! For main dish we had the chicken kebab and the chicken with the cheese on it! totally recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy12Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful variety, excellent food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

location is just few meters from Ledras shopping area, quiet and peaceful place. i highly recommend the "prime" local beer from Aya Napa

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MadBear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diosmos & Kanella also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Diosmos & Kanella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing