We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Delphi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delphi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Small room but clean.

Cost effective but more expensive than hotels in other parts of Cyprus with bigger rooms.
Hotel is just opposite the bus stop. So you don’t have to lug your luggage around.

Near the shops, the museums, the old city walls, the green line; which makes sightseeing easy.

Very small bathroom but clean. If they can figure out a way to keep the waste paper bin inside (maybe a shelf), you wouldn’t need to shift it from the room to the bathroom every night.

While I was there, the staff was quite helpful. However, do keep in mind that if you are booking a room and you need a confirmation for your visa (like I did), you would need to book directly through the hotel’s website and not through booking.com. I had to cancel my booking through booking.com and book through the hotel website in order to get the hotel confirmation. Other than that, they were very co-operative.

Unless you’re a family, it may be cheaper to take the airport shuttle into the city and then a cab to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the bus stop because you can hear people talking late at night when you ar...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Delissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Delphi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is very close to the city center and directly at the main bus station, where you arrive from other cities.

The stuff was very nice and the rooms were clean. They also helped us and gave us additional beds in our rooms, because we were spontaneously a bit more people than planned.

The onliest thing I did not like, was that the door to the bathroom, inside of the room was quite transparent, so you could watch your roommate sitting on the toilette...

But all in all it was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venceremos86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The location is good and this is the second cheapest hotel around this area.
So I stayed here several times. I found one hotel cheaper but it was terrible so I think this hotel is a good choice if you dont want spent more money.
Small room. and each time I visit they try to make more money knowing I am regular.
Very old small room, but clean= caz phillipino mades here are nice and hard working= please tip them if you have chance to visit here.

Room Tip: Negotiate the price ,,they are always trying to make it higher.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

A nice budget hotel indeed. My room was very, very small but it was en suite with balcony. And the wireless internet worked fine and was fast, something you don't usually expect with Mediterranean budget hotels.

The owners and staff are extremely friendly, housekeeping effective and the Delphi has a 24-hour front desk. So why not full five stars?

Well, there's a massive building site literally just yards from the hotel. Work starts soon after 6 am so don't expect so sleep later without good earplugs at least. This is not the hotel's fault of course, but at the moment it does seriously affect sleep quality. However, if you don't mind using plugs then it's OK. The only trouble then is to hear your wake up call.

The Delphi is at the very center of Nicosia so everything you might need can be found within short walking distance. There's a 24/7 minimarket 50 yards away and for example a lovely sandwich bar open til very late. The sandwich place is run by a Finn (!), ask the locals for Matti and they'll tell you how to find it.

The nearest border crossing to Turkish Nicosia is only a five minutes walk away and another one less than a mile away. Crossing the border is a formality at least to EU citizens unless there have been some troubles which are rare. I happened to be in Nicosia during the North Cyprus independence day so there was some hard core political action on the streets. Should you be a bit of an adventure traveler and follow or even join this kind of activity beware that the police can come hard on sectarian marchers and a panic might follow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satraappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELPHIHOTELNICOSIA, Διευθυντής at Delphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PiotrT-PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELPHIHOTELNICOSIA, Διευθυντής at Delphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 235paolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#22 of 26 in Nicosia
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel
Sky Hotel
#20 of 26 in Nicosia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Hotel

Address: Kostaki Pantelidi Avenue No. 24, Nicosia 1010, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Delphi Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphi Hotel is located in the most convenient central location of Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus. Is nestled just behind the historic city walls and next to Ledra Street (the most famous Shopping Center of the city). Within walking distance you can find also government offices (Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Commerce). It provides easy access to the known landmarks of the city museums, medieval buildings, old churches and galleries. Opposite the hotel is the central bus station of Solomu square and from there you can go anywhere in Cyprus with very low fares. If this does not satisfy you there is also a taxi station to move around. The hotel consists of 12 rooms and are all equipped with LCD TVs, A/C, phone and free WiFi access and their balconies overlooking the old or the new City. Due to its size we are able to offer to our guest the cheapest rates available in Nicosia. A small family owned hotel known for its hospitality and willing to serve you the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing