We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite treat in Nicosia”
Review of No Reservations

No Reservations
Ranked #14 of 1,017 Restaurants in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite treat in Nicosia”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I try to eat here every few months, the menu rotates regularly using fresh seasonal ingredients. Not every dish, every time may blow you away but the meal takes you on a culinary adventure often trying new things. The dishes are packed full of flavour so are not huge sizes allowing you to try 7 courses or more. If you are hungry definitely go for the full menu (how often can you say I ordered everything on the menu?!) The food is exceptional and the staff friendly, polite and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TatiJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    22
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“oh my god!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stopped in at No Reservations Saturday night while waiting for a club to open at midnight. We ordered wine and beer, and they brought us a plate of cheeses and brioche to go with, at no charge. The proprietor told us of their quest to have a very fine restaurant in Cyprus, how they went to London to hone their skills, so forth. It is a lovely place with wonderful service, and from what we experienced, delicious food and wine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TennisAnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small dishes”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Choice between 7 or 10 course meal. The dishes are very small, taste is ok but you are still hungry by the end of this course.

Helpful?
3 Thank LouizaZenieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Truffle all the way !”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Most dishes were fine, 2 stood out, and one was Michelin star-like, and that would be the truffle. Personally, I would focus on 3, max 4 dishes. Otherwise, sure the place is not very 'bright' or dazzling, but if it was, you would pay, 70 and 100, 150 euros (ex-Pralina super restaurant). In any case, the truffle dish, compensates for any other losses, you may, or not experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vassilios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I like to think of myself as a amateur critic but only to my self and usually eat at restaurants with the highest quality and with a real chef.
After listening to all the hype about this restaurant and hearing that they won the timeout award I decided to take my wife for valentines day.
Although the front door was a bit misleading at first, since the sign on the door said closed (that is not was someone wants to see when your wife is a few weeks from giving birth) I finally entered the restaurant were we was immediately seated.
The seating arrangements we fine and loved the way the table was set as was the clean menu which shows the amount of detail they go into.
The staff was friendly and they easily answered any questions we had.
I have only 2 very small disappointments.
The first is that I didn't get the names of the first dishes but after I requested we were informed from Their on on what it was we were eating.
And the second although the decor was good I didn't think it suited the overall theme of the restaurant and made it look less than it actually did.
Overall a great restaurant with great service
and I shall be returning there again, hungry for more.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiangoss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Reservations also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to No Reservations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing