We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice greek restaurant”
Review of Chronoperpatimata

Chronoperpatimata
Ranked #311 of 1,047 Restaurants in Nicosia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice greek restaurant”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Xronoperpatia, is a true Greek restaurant (meze-dopolio) located in a great place (next to OXI roundabout) in the centre of Nicoisa. Fantastic atmosphere (especially during summer) and friendly staff.

Food is really good, you can choose from al carte menu or go for the " greek meze".

With regards to prices, expect something around 25euros per person (including drinks).

Good choice for a nice dinner with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good greek tavern”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

One of the beat greek taverns of ncosia. Just by the "ochi" round about, in an old beautiful building with a small yard to sit, and excellent food!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elen222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food generous portion”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location is a bit off from the usual old town shops/restaurants area. However it is worth the trip.
Their food is really good. (we did not have meze. we ordered several meat dishes, octapus, kalamari...etc)
They were all great! Plus the portion was generous. So keep that in mind when you order.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aniese p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best meze”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It has been a long time since my friends and I have tasted such an excellent dinner. All the dishes that were included in the meze (a menu with several dishes) were tasty and all of us loved them. They also have al a carte. They also serve fasting dishes now that is before Easter. We order red bulk wine which it was pleasant to drink. The staff was polite and always smiling.They had live music on Saturday that we have visited and it was nice. Congratulations to the chef, the owner and all the people that work there. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
“If you don't mind the smoke...”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We visited the place two times in the last two months. The first time we sat outside. The surroundings are nice and we enjoyed our lunch. The price was somehow reasonable. The second time we sat inside. We noticed that it was really cold. We ordered meze and we were satisfied by the quality of the food, nothing special though. I think that the price is 18 euros per person but I cannot recall for sure. After 23:00 the customers started to smoke and, when we complained to the ownership, they answered to us that it is OK to smoke if we have finished eating. There was live music (Saturday night) and we enjoyed it, but after an hour or two the atmosphere was unbearable. Maybe it was the last time, at least for the inside of the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ilGrec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chronoperpatimata also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Chronoperpatimata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing