We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Hard Rock Cafe
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Bar, International, Pub
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, food is not expensive but not the best. I would go there again for drinks with friends. It's different from other franchise more modern. I preferred it to be more Rock....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Below average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have been there 2 times and probably never again first time we went there was in the first 2 weeks since it opened and it was a very bad experience. Been there with some friends and wanted a table upstairs they told is NO which is very bad to say to customers, 15 min later they found as a table and acted as they did us a favor and wen we arrived upstairs all the tables were empty so i don't think that around 4-5 in the afternoon would be a full place. We asked the waiter for some details about the food didn't have a clue. One frappe we ordered a sweet all milk they brought us a frappe full of SALT. I ordered a cocktail which was all ice couldn't manage to fit the straw out of all that ice. Terrible. Last time we went we ordered burgers because we wanted to try especially the burgers and they were burned to death and mine ordered medium well it was pink the bacon was ash. And tje pickles were 2 very small button sized slices the fries were old and very hard to chew. I asked the waiter for an pre dinner cocktail dis't have a clue after i asked for an aperitif and he replied I CANNOT THINK OF SOMETHING RIGHT NOW. Finally ended with free deserts from our complaint. All the evening the staff were throwing a bottle of water from one to the other playing screaming and laughing so loud while customers were eating. Not so professional. Now the thing is that getting things for free doesn't solve the problem and cannot save a bad dining experience. I hope that someone will read my comment and try to fix the issue. We ended up paying around 70 € for what ? Major dissapointment if the name wasn't Hard Rock Cafe it would have been closed a long time ago. Management should do more training and explain that every staff memeber has to Smile sell and serve.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eddieM4dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your visit at Hard Rock Café Nicosia. Obviously I feel that I have to apologize for your unfortunate experience.

At Hard Rock we strive to offer the best experience both in the quality of our food and of our service, which is apparent that it fell short.

I can assure you that measures have been taken in order to rectify the issues mentioned in your feedback.

I would greatly appreciate if you would get in touch with me at any point you feel in order to arrange a visit as my guests.

Thanking you again for your feedback.

Regards,

Stefan Menelaou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Moderate experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Reasonable but nothing special. The burger was nice but the trimmings including chips were not up to standard.
Lively place but each floor is small so you are not immersed in the atmosphere

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCNICOSIA, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Evis B,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. Guest’s feedback is the best tool to continuously improve our service so we truly appreciate it..
One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in all the Hard Rock Café’s worldwide, because for us customer satisfaction is top priority.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance; we are always available for our guests.
The Hard Rock Cafe NICOSIA team look forward seeing you back rocking at our cafe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Been there 6-7 times lately and i believe it is the time to write a review.
The general feeling is just average. Nothing really is excellent or even too good to make you forget the bad things and re-visit for the good things.
The place is a very modern cafe-bar-restaurant that looks like many other of the same chain. Still, being in the centre of Nicosia it's rapidly becoming an american style family fast food restaurant like many of its kind instead of a tourist attraction.
The food is unfortunately average. Have tried a variety of dishes that are quite rich as portions but quality is not great. I would not go into detail since it is the usual Hard Rock food but not really served at its best.
Service is quite good. A lot of waiters all over the place, people managing the sitting arrangements and the managers moving around the place checking that everything is ok.
It usually takes some time to be seated but this is again a hard rock standard.
I prefer sitting at the bar when going there. It feels more like Hard Rock when you do that instead of sitting on a table having dinner like any other american style restaurant. And of course it saves you the waiting time for a table.
Overall the experience is good.
I have heard lately that is it now becoming a kind of a sports bar also, featuring live sports matches of C.L. on week days. I don't know if this happens in any other Hard Rock but i guess it is a way to bring in some customers on boring Nicosia winter week days.
Waiting for the summer to come and for the outside sitting areas to work. The place does hade great outside sitting areas and the roof top area seems like the place to be during a summer night.
Let's see how it goes. A lot of new places are opening in Nicosia right now and in order to be successfull you need to stand out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IasonasCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCNICOSIA, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Iasonasg4,

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to offer us your feedback from your resent visit at Hard Rock Cafe NICOSIA.
We are pleased to read your positive comments about our roof top bar and outside areas as well as the positive comments regarding our operations team and staff members!
One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in all the Hard Rock Café’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance; we are always available for our guests.
Once again we thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Hard rock Cafe NICOSIA Rocking!

Yours Sincerely,

The Hard Rock Café NICOSIA team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food quality is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, food is not expensive but average quality.
I would go there again for drinks with friends but not for the food. We had an early dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Lefteris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCNICOSIA, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Lefteris D,

We truly appreciate your time taken to offer us your feedback from your resent visit at Hard Rock Cafe NICOSIA.
We are pleased to read your positive comments about our atmosphere as well as the positive comments regarding our operations team and staff members and thank you for finding our cafe reasonable priced.
One of our big concerns is to offer an unforgettable experience in all the Hard Rock Café’s worldwide, because customer satisfaction is our top priority.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance; we are always available for our guests.
Once again we thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Hard rock Cafe NICOSIA Rocking!

Yours Sincerely,

The Hard Rock Café NICOSIA team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing