We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best taverns in nicosia!”
Review of Mezostrati

Mezostrati
Ranked #47 of 1,017 Restaurants in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best taverns in nicosia!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I only was there once and I had the best chicken kebab I've ever had!
However, I regret not ordering the traditional meze as they seemed to me really satiating and delicious and the people around us left extremely positive comments about them. As for the service, they were friendly and helpful.
Surely we will be going again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    13
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cyprus Meze at its best”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Tradition tavern with mezes. The food was great and the waiter was very patient in recommending us dishes. Try and get a table outside. Overall I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you are in town don't miss it”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Food is like homemade, service is very good, decoration is very traditional too, best taverna in town

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gives something extra to the traditional Meze ...”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very good restaurant with live music in some nights .... the food is excellent and also the way of serving the food is amazing ... friendly staff ... average prices but you pay what you are getting for ...so it's value for money ... ! You must visit and taste it ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stavros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
237 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Cypriot meze”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is one of the best taverns on the island, with very good live Greek music. We ordered meze and every single dish was really delicious. Staff is both friendly and professional. You must make a reservation on Fridays and Saturdays. The only drawback is the fact that smoking is allowed inside, and this can be very unpleasant, as the place is small and ventilation lacks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezostrati also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Mezostrati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing