We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altius Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Altius Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was participate on the study stay in Cyprus - Nicosia from 8.-15.10.2013. Hotel services and lectures were conducted in a boutique hotel Altius Nicosia,under the management of Mr. Theo Charalambous. I was very pleased with the quality of services and cordial approach of the hotel management and staff to guests. Very good conditions for conferences. Thank you for this stay and highly recommend the hotel to the attention of other (especially business) travelers. very satisfied Kamila

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    64
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
36
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It is a very nice design hotel, with a very good and kind staff and general manager. Every services are at professional level. Food taste good and are very healthy. The best thing is wifi in rooms. We were there as a big group staying there 2 weeks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellisseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Prior to our stay we had asked for a quiet room. We where placed between 2 main roads on the 1st floor, thus not being able to sleep all night! The bathroom was very poorly cleaned, there where toothpaste remains. There was only half a toilet paper and no spare in the bathroom

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ApollonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
186 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Altius is a good value business hotel situated about fifteen minutes walk from the old city of Nicosia. Decor is modern minimalist and the rooms are spacious, clean and well air conditioned. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet district and so a good nights sleep is assured. The breakfast buffet is average but seems to vary from day to day according to who is doing the cooking. Staff were friendly enough and averagely efficient.
The downside to my stay was that my phone was stolen from the lobby area and I think the hotel should consider installing some security cameras.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, modern entrance and bedroom.
However, the room was not very clean and the bathroom needs urgent renovation.
Good location, 15 minutes walk to city centre and 10 minutes walk to bus station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E_v_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Spent 10 days whilst in Nicosia, The staff are very helpful, and very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are not extravagent but perfectly good, clean, and have everything you could need. Not a luxury hotel, but for the price very good indeed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I came to the Altius Hotel for a business trip and the staff were very friendly and were all smiles. Some of the staff were a little slow to understand what we were saying but it was fine. We arrived at the hotel about 10 and they didnt have an room service and the kitchen was closed so we went to sleep eating the crisps we bought from london. They had an impressive bar menu but couldnt make a few things on it like Mojitos. As there was a large group of us (around 22) they threw us a reception at the bar with small toast cheese things and some cocktail. It was very nice!
The hotel it self was new and clean and the area around was quite however we found we were able to walk to and from the old town so that was pleasant. The hotel couldnt give me a iron or ironing board as they only had one which they gave to another guest! Disappointing! The room didnt have any information about the hotel however the rooms were very spacious.

Not bad for a couple of nights. Breakfast was ok a lot of bread and water melon (which was lovely and sweet)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheetal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.5 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altius Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altius Boutique Hotel

Property: Altius Boutique Hotel
Address: Achaion 1, Nicosia 1101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Altius Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Quietly located close to Nicosia City Centre, the Altius Boutique Hotel offers elegant accommodation, within walking distance from Prodromou Park, as well as the commercial and business centre. It features a restaurant, bar, conference and banqueting rooms and Free Wi-Fi throughout. • Elegantly decorated, all air-conditioned rooms and suites include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, mini bar, complimentary coffee tray and a lap-top size safe. A hairdryer is available in the bathroom. Some units open out to a balcony. • Amavi Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast to start your day and Mediterranean dishes for lunch and dinner. The All Stars Bar and Lounge offers a variety of cocktails and snacks under the sounds of trendy music. • Altius Boutique Hotel is around a 45-minute drive from Larnaca International Airport. The 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental or airport transfer at extra charge. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Altius Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing