We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Altius Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were staying in Lapta in Northern Cyprus and went to Nicosia over to the Greek Cypriot side and decided to stay one night there rather than having to rush back. As soon as we stepped into this hotel we were greeted by a wonderful lady I'm only sorry I didn't get her name she offered us coffee which was welcome because it had gone quite cold for the time of year. I asked to see one of the rooms which we did and it was really modern and warm and cosy the beds were so comfy and had real feather duvets which is unusual abroad.it also had a proper bath so I was delighted to have a lovely hot bath and having had no hot water in the hotel we were staying at (see my separate review of the LA hotel in Lapta ). It was quite wonderful you don't realise how much you miss basic things like hot water until you don't have them ! Anyway we had a great stay we had sat TV which was also a treat and next morning the breakfast had bacon eggs and loads more.Because it was out of season the reception staff said we did not have to rush to check out so we were able to enjoy an extra couple of hours .this is what you call quality service and I can highly recommend this hotel and it's wonderful service and all for the cost of 50 euros .

Room Tip: I should imagine any room in this hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent location in the centre of Nicosia. Friendly and professional atmosphere. Very good and kind staff and great management led by Mr. Theo Charalambous. Ideal business hotel, excellent services. Beautiful design and conveniently furnished rooms. I warmly recommend it.
Miro Frič Slovakia

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was participate on the study stay in Cyprus - Nicosia from 8.-15.10.2013. Hotel services and lectures were conducted in a boutique hotel Altius Nicosia,under the management of Mr. Theo Charalambous. I was very pleased with the quality of services and cordial approach of the hotel management and staff to guests. Very good conditions for conferences. Thank you for this stay and highly recommend the hotel to the attention of other (especially business) travelers. very satisfied Kamila

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It is a very nice design hotel, with a very good and kind staff and general manager. Every services are at professional level. Food taste good and are very healthy. The best thing is wifi in rooms. We were there as a big group staying there 2 weeks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellisseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Prior to our stay we had asked for a quiet room. We where placed between 2 main roads on the 1st floor, thus not being able to sleep all night! The bathroom was very poorly cleaned, there where toothpaste remains. There was only half a toilet paper and no spare in the bathroom

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApollonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Altius is a good value business hotel situated about fifteen minutes walk from the old city of Nicosia. Decor is modern minimalist and the rooms are spacious, clean and well air conditioned. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet district and so a good nights sleep is assured. The breakfast buffet is average but seems to vary from day to day according to who is doing the cooking. Staff were friendly enough and averagely efficient.
The downside to my stay was that my phone was stolen from the lobby area and I think the hotel should consider installing some security cameras.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Helpful and friendly staff, modern entrance and bedroom.
However, the room was not very clean and the bathroom needs urgent renovation.
Good location, 15 minutes walk to city centre and 10 minutes walk to bus station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_v_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
484 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altius Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altius Boutique Hotel

Address: Achaion 1, Nicosia 1101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Altius Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Quietly located close to Nicosia City Centre, the Altius Boutique Hotel offers elegant accommodation, within walking distance from Prodromou Park, as well as the commercial and business centre. It features a restaurant, bar, conference and banqueting rooms and Free Wi-Fi throughout. • Elegantly decorated, all air-conditioned rooms and suites include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, mini bar, complimentary coffee tray and a lap-top size safe. A hairdryer is available in the bathroom. Some units open out to a balcony. • Amavi Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast to start your day and Mediterranean dishes for lunch and dinner. The All Stars Bar and Lounge offers a variety of cocktails and snacks under the sounds of trendy music. • Altius Boutique Hotel is around a 45-minute drive from Larnaca International Airport. The 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental or airport transfer at extra charge. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Altius Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing