We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Altius Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Altius Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at the Altius Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I enjoyed an excellent stay at the Altius. The facilities, including the catering were very good indeed and I thought that the stay was excellent value for money. The aspect of my stay which I thought was quite outstanding was the helpfulness and friendliness of your staff. I would certainly recommend the Altius to anyone visiting Nicosia.

Room Tip: Both sides face on to streets, so a higher room may be less noisy. Having said that, street noise di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    65
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
19
36
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent services, kind stuff,great food, rooms and hotel cleaned well every day, great management - Mr. Theo Charalambous. Beautiful architecture. No problems at all ,friendly and helpfull staff.
No healthy or hygiene problems.
This was the best hotel in Nicosia.

Thank you for everything. Andrea and Gabriel Miškufovci.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were staying in Lapta in Northern Cyprus and went to Nicosia over to the Greek Cypriot side and decided to stay one night there rather than having to rush back. As soon as we stepped into this hotel we were greeted by a wonderful lady I'm only sorry I didn't get her name she offered us coffee which was welcome because it had gone quite cold for the time of year. I asked to see one of the rooms which we did and it was really modern and warm and cosy the beds were so comfy and had real feather duvets which is unusual abroad.it also had a proper bath so I was delighted to have a lovely hot bath and having had no hot water in the hotel we were staying at (see my separate review of the LA hotel in Lapta ). It was quite wonderful you don't realise how much you miss basic things like hot water until you don't have them ! Anyway we had a great stay we had sat TV which was also a treat and next morning the breakfast had bacon eggs and loads more.Because it was out of season the reception staff said we did not have to rush to check out so we were able to enjoy an extra couple of hours .this is what you call quality service and I can highly recommend this hotel and it's wonderful service and all for the cost of 50 euros .

Room Tip: I should imagine any room in this hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolny Kubin, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent location in the centre of Nicosia. Friendly and professional atmosphere. Very good and kind staff and great management led by Mr. Theo Charalambous. Ideal business hotel, excellent services. Beautiful design and conveniently furnished rooms. I warmly recommend it.
Miro Frič Slovakia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was participate on the study stay in Cyprus - Nicosia from 8.-15.10.2013. Hotel services and lectures were conducted in a boutique hotel Altius Nicosia,under the management of Mr. Theo Charalambous. I was very pleased with the quality of services and cordial approach of the hotel management and staff to guests. Very good conditions for conferences. Thank you for this stay and highly recommend the hotel to the attention of other (especially business) travelers. very satisfied Kamila

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It is a very nice design hotel, with a very good and kind staff and general manager. Every services are at professional level. Food taste good and are very healthy. The best thing is wifi in rooms. We were there as a big group staying there 2 weeks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellisseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Prior to our stay we had asked for a quiet room. We where placed between 2 main roads on the 1st floor, thus not being able to sleep all night! The bathroom was very poorly cleaned, there where toothpaste remains. There was only half a toilet paper and no spare in the bathroom

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApollonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.5 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altius Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altius Boutique Hotel

Property: Altius Boutique Hotel
Address: Achaion 1, Nicosia 1101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Altius Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Quietly located close to Nicosia City Centre, the Altius Boutique Hotel offers elegant accommodation, within walking distance from Prodromou Park, as well as the commercial and business centre. It features a restaurant, bar, conference and banqueting rooms and Free Wi-Fi throughout. • Elegantly decorated, all air-conditioned rooms and suites include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, mini bar, complimentary coffee tray and a lap-top size safe. A hairdryer is available in the bathroom. Some units open out to a balcony. • Amavi Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast to start your day and Mediterranean dishes for lunch and dinner. The All Stars Bar and Lounge offers a variety of cocktails and snacks under the sounds of trendy music. • Altius Boutique Hotel is around a 45-minute drive from Larnaca International Airport. The 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental or airport transfer at extra charge. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Altius Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing