We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. For the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Altius Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night. Hotel is not far from town and within easy walking distance.
Breakfast is not great but is edible. Air conditioner did not work efficiently and poor wifi in room.
I suppose it is not bad value for where it is positioned. It does offer free parking.
We were there on a Sunday and nothing opened around hotel. You have to walk to Ledra Street
To hit the shops.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the west side. It us very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The lobby and reception area of the hotel are attractive and modern and a good space to meet people or even work during the day (it was lovely and sunny and cool) and I was able to work for a number of hours while having a cool drink brought to my table - lovely!
The rooms however are quite basic, but I guess you get what you pay for. (The addition of a full length mirror would be very useful though). There was wifi available both in the rooms and in the lobby area. Breakfast had a good selection and the food available for room service was adequate and served a purpose. It was great value for money taking all these things into account.
However, the standard of customer service at the hotel is superb. Everyone is friendly and helpful and when they say they will do something it is done very quickly. I had a problem as (daft me) left my house keys in my hotel room. The staff were incredibly helpful on the phone and by email and organised for them to be sent directly to me. I can't thank them enough for thier help during my stay and also for sorting out getting my keys back! What great customer service. Turned what could have been an average stay into a very good stay!
Thank you to everyone who works at the Altius!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I travel a lot, visited many countries and stayed at different hotels. But this is the greatest experience of hotel service I ever had! Before going to Nicosia I wrote a message to the hotel manager, because I had early arrival and was trying to figure out how I should pay. The response was very quick (didn't expect that). The manager (Teo) said that I don't have to pay extra and that will be a complimentary from the hotel manager. They organize a transfer from the airport to the hotel, Christos (a wonderful taxi driver and a positive person) was waiting for me at the airport with the card with my name written in my native language(!!!). I had a warm welcoming to the hotel, my room was absolutely ready. During my staying I felt special: I could get everything I needed. Even when my laptop broke down, the manager allowed to do my business affairs on the computer at the desk(!!!).And even before check out I asked for the seafood restaurant the manager took me there(!!) and this beautiful lady at the reception desk with smile all the time made sure that I'm ok.Thank you, guys!!!I didn't feel like a guest, I felt like I'm a friend. I definitely recommend those who go to Nicosia to try this hotel! Because: 1) you will be comfortable; 2)you will be helped if needed; 3) you will feel special; 4) you will be surrounded by nice and positive people who like their job))))

Room Tip: The reception will provide you with a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizaveta-vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

At first glance, this hotel looks amazing. The décor is modern and colourful. The front desk staff are very friendly. The rooms are spacious and sunny. The buffet breakfast was very good.
Getting help beyond the front desk is difficult. There are either not enough staff, or staff who don't know how to serve. The floor in my room was dirty all week, and the sheets and towels seemed a bit unclean. One of the towels had a hole in it. There was an old sock under my bed. The dinner menu was limited, and mainly chicken dishes. The menu didn't change all week. There was only 1 vegetarian option. The hotel is situated between 2 busy roads so the traffic sounds made it hard to sleep. The locals love their car horns!

Room Tip: Maybe a room higher up would have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I enjoyed an excellent stay at the Altius. The facilities, including the catering were very good indeed and I thought that the stay was excellent value for money. The aspect of my stay which I thought was quite outstanding was the helpfulness and friendliness of your staff. I would certainly recommend the Altius to anyone visiting Nicosia.

Room Tip: Both sides face on to streets, so a higher room may be less noisy. Having said that, street noise di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent services, kind stuff,great food, rooms and hotel cleaned well every day, great management - Mr. Theo Charalambous. Beautiful architecture. No problems at all ,friendly and helpfull staff.
No healthy or hygiene problems.
This was the best hotel in Nicosia.

Thank you for everything. Andrea and Gabriel Miškufovci.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were staying in Lapta in Northern Cyprus and went to Nicosia over to the Greek Cypriot side and decided to stay one night there rather than having to rush back. As soon as we stepped into this hotel we were greeted by a wonderful lady I'm only sorry I didn't get her name she offered us coffee which was welcome because it had gone quite cold for the time of year. I asked to see one of the rooms which we did and it was really modern and warm and cosy the beds were so comfy and had real feather duvets which is unusual abroad.it also had a proper bath so I was delighted to have a lovely hot bath and having had no hot water in the hotel we were staying at (see my separate review of the LA hotel in Lapta ). It was quite wonderful you don't realise how much you miss basic things like hot water until you don't have them ! Anyway we had a great stay we had sat TV which was also a treat and next morning the breakfast had bacon eggs and loads more.Because it was out of season the reception staff said we did not have to rush to check out so we were able to enjoy an extra couple of hours .this is what you call quality service and I can highly recommend this hotel and it's wonderful service and all for the cost of 50 euros .

Room Tip: I should imagine any room in this hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
738 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#8 of 26 in Nicosia
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altius Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altius Boutique Hotel

Address: Achaion 1, Nicosia 1101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Altius Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Quietly located close to Nicosia City Centre, the Altius Boutique Hotel offers elegant accommodation, within walking distance from Prodromou Park, as well as the commercial and business centre. It features a restaurant, bar, conference and banqueting rooms and Free Wi-Fi throughout. • Elegantly decorated, all air-conditioned rooms and suites include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, mini bar, complimentary coffee tray and a lap-top size safe. A hairdryer is available in the bathroom. Some units open out to a balcony. • Amavi Restaurant serves a full buffet breakfast to start your day and Mediterranean dishes for lunch and dinner. The All Stars Bar and Lounge offers a variety of cocktails and snacks under the sounds of trendy music. • Altius Boutique Hotel is around a 45-minute drive from Larnaca International Airport. The 24-hour front desk can arrange car rental or airport transfer at extra charge. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Altius Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing