We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Lounge in Town”
Review of C House Lounge Cafe - CLOSED

C House Lounge Cafe
Price range: US$8 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Whether you are thinking of hosting a large Birthday Party, a Corporate Event, a Wedding or just an intimate gathering with your inner circle, C House Lounge Cafe Nicosia is the ultimate Venue in Nicosia. Our team will work closely with you to create a memorable experience. Packages can be customized to meet your tastes and desires. Please contact us today for further information.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Lounge in Town”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just to say that Im travelling around the world and quite expert in Lounge Cafès. Stunning building with lovely cocktails. Surrounded by nice people. Soon I be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Ambience”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Loved the themed evenings; great food and cocktails. Staff is very friendly and efficient. The decor is modern, elegant and sophisticated. Great location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jhansee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not recommended for Saturday lunch”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We went on Saturday 29 June 2013 for a family lunch.
There were 2-3 more tables in the "outside" / smoking area.

I did not personally appreciate the heat - despite the fact that it was too hot on that specific day, the air conditioning was not functioning properly. We asked the staff twice to do something but we just ended up leaving straight after lunch.

There were people smoking inside. The management will claim that the smokers were sitting "outside" but the "smoking" area is not really separated from the non-smoking area.

The food was very average. We had buffet which was very average (in terms of quality and variety). For the price we've paid (16.50EUR per person) we all expected much more.

The service was also poor - I just can't believe that a restaurant doesn't have toothpicks!

To sum things up: I wouldn't visit this place again, unless something changes drastically.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service in a wannabe place”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

To sum up my experience, C House Lounge was the worst place I have ever been in terms of service! When the service is that bad, it is very, very hard to make amends with nice design and decent food.

After placing our order – having suffered the incongruous humour of the manager/ head waiter – we waited 25 minutes before going in to tell someone that we only had water on our table - No wine, no starter! The wine came 5-10 minutes later, along with the manager, who was explaining that a problem with their ordering system kept our starter from being ordered (don’t know where the wine order went, or why I should care). He reassured us that they were doing their best to cook it... Not sure what exactly they were cooking for a prosciutto/ salami platter (we assumed the breadsticks). The starter arrived about 45 minutes after our order. No plates, no cutlery, no napkins. We had to go back inside to ask for cutlery! By the way, while serving our platter, the manager actually had the nerve to say ‘do you believe it?!’ (i.e. that the starter was actually served). Well.... no!

Before finishing the starter, our main dishes were served (by the way, the menu is quite unimaginative). The taste was good, though not impressive, but the food was cold. When ready, we had to go inside to find someone to get us a bottle of water and the bill. After a while, we had to reorder the water and half an hour later we went back to ask for the bill once again!

In case you are wondering, they offered NOTHING complementary in an effort to keep me from writing this review. According to the manager, we were compensated with great food! Why on earth the place remains quite busy is beyond my understanding. For us, it was a terrible and very frustrating experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The potential is there but C lounge needs to try harder”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A 2 hour wait to be served 5 simple dishes (2 salads, 2 chicken dishes and one seafood dish) is bound to kill any appreciation for the decor or the actual food once it gets there. Staff absolutely has to be better organised and trained. Some members clearly tried hard but there was miscommunication and a general sense of confusion and lack of team spirit among them. One member of the staff actually doubted that we even made the order and it took some convincing. It was a very frustrating evening. The good: the place is well presented and the food was very good once it arrived. it can work but beyond the facade and food skills you need an infrastructure that works.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C House Lounge Cafe also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing