We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful corner in the district of Nicosia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aperanti Agrotourism
Ranked #3 of 21 Nicosia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was our first outing to stay in Pera , although we have visited before and already tasted Sara and Tasos's wonderful food and hospitality. It is nice when you arrive somewhere and feel welcome immediately. Great cosy house, perfect for a getaway for the weekend. I especially appreciate when the proprietors know to give good area advice. We were directed to a nature trail by the river which was fantastic and would have the weather obliged we could have kept walking. We will return both to the path and aperanti!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pchristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Panos, we are happy you had a nice time at our Agrotourism and that you enjoyed the walk we suggested. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Aperanti is truly wonderful! Our room was stunning and very comfortable. Moreover, Tasos and Sara are special hosts. They are both very warm and friendly, and had so much interesting knowledge to share about things to do in Cyprus. We enjoyed a very lovely dinner prepared by Tasos and Sara and went home with half a dozen of Sara's delicious jams. A real highlight was meeting Tasos' mother and making haloumi with her - this was such a unique experience! Can't recommend Aperanti enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarriJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Harriet & Andreas, thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a lovely time at Aperanti Agrotourism and we hope you will visit us again...As you may have realised, there is still a lot more to explore in Cyprus :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

In the heart o the Cypriot countryside this delightful traditional hotel offers a unique experience for the anyone wishing to explore Nicosia and the Troodos mountains. Your hosts Sara and Tassos go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. They are sensitive to your individual needs and help you get the very best from your trip. Their local knowledge is outstanding. They are also keen to resurrect Cypriot traditions including an Halloumi making demonstration. Sara makes her own preserves and jams from ingredients grown in their own fields. Overall an excellent way to spend a more unusual holiday in Cyprus.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked Aperanti for a 4-night stay in early September. Our overall experience was excellent and thus we highly recommend it! Me and my wife are obsessed with cleanliness and we were so pleased to always find our rooms so clean and tidy.We also tried the food there and it was really good. The place is basically a village house in the heart of Pera village which is a short 20-minute drive from the city of Nicosia. It is owned by a young and very friendly couple (Tasos and Sara) who make sure that everything is fine and they even make their own organic stuff which you must absolutely try! They also provided us with really good tips on various activities that can be done in the nearby area. Another plus is that we got to enjoy all this at a very reasonable prices.We give this place 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonMelchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Pera is a beautiful, quite and relaxed village in a great location being so close to the capital Nicosia and yet having such picturesque countryside overlooked by the Machairas Mountains. If your willing to go a bit further the Troodos Mountains are only a short drive away. If you enjoy the outdoors and hiking there are some brilliant nature trails nearby (suitable for anyone) with stunning views and scenery. The hotel itself has a beautiful traditional look while also feeling clean and modern. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, I was more than happy to be living there for 3 weeks. The owners Sara and Tassos were really friendly and welcoming. They were so helpful in guiding me around Cyprus and know the best places visit. Food was excellent and cooked with home-made ingredients. Overall Aperanti Agrotourism shows that there is more to Cyprus than just its beaches, Pera is the place to go!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomjamesbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Pera has a great old village centre and is close to Nicosia, so if you want to explore Nicosia but relax without the city noise, this is perfect. At the same time you can go trekking or cycling in the nearby Machairas mountains or visit an impressive canyon.
The hotel itself has been beautifully renovated and all the rooms are elegantly furnished and highly comfortable.
Also, the owners Tassos and Sara are great company! Enjoy their meals with home-made ingredients or even join them in making Halloumi, the traditional cypriot cheese.
Whatever you do, I am sure you will like it!

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Kranga" room but my favourite is the "Thoupi" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for about a week and I can say that everything was perfect. The rooms were clean, their food amazing but we absolutely loved the hospitality of Tassos and Saras. Is one of the best agrotouristc hotels of Cyprus, I recommend !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
10.6 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
472 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,113 reviews
12.0 mi away
Gul Hanim House
Gul Hanim House
#2 of 21 in Nicosia
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Sandstone
The Sandstone
#1 of 21 in Nicosia
67 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kipros Accomodation
Kipros Accomodation
#7 of 21 in Nicosia
27 reviews
25.5 mi away
Themis House
Themis House
#6 of 21 in Nicosia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aperanti Agrotourism? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aperanti Agrotourism

Address: 4, Kosta S. Sottou | Pera Orinis, Nicosia 2650, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Nicosia
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aperanti is a traditional house with modern facilities located in the picturesque village of Pera Orinis, near the Machairas Mountains and 18km from Nicosia. It consists of 4 private rooms of different sizes. Continental breakfast includes homemade products. Dinner is prepared upon request using fresh local ingredients. Trekking excursions and making of traditional products can be organised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aperanti Agrotourism reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing