We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track little paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aperanti Agrotourism
Ranked #3 of 21 Nicosia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What you risk if going to Sara and Tassos' place is... not to leave anymore ;) Beautiful and relaxing environment: traditional village, tastefully decorated b&b and welcoming hosts. Had a super nice stay on Easter eve, which ended up at Tassos' parents home for the traditional late supper. Great memories for my first (but hopefully not last) visit to Cyprus! Claire, Switzerland

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Claire,
Thanks for your review. We are happy you had a nice stay at our Agrotourism and we really hope you will visit us again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had a great time the first time I was there, so I had to bring my girlfriend.

We stayed in the same room I stayed the first time. Tassos and Sara, the owners, are a real treat. Their kmowledge is invaluable. If you stay at Aperanti, make sure you try their cooking. Sara's jams and limoncellos are exquisite.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good; I am partial to Thuopi, where I stayed both of my times there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlyATravellingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Christos thanks for your review and for visiting us again. We are happy that you enjoyed your staying at us for the second time. We hope to see you again whenever you will be back to Cyprus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May for four days. We absolutely recommend this place to everyone visiting Cyprus!
The owners are very friendly.They can give you a lot of tips where to go for sight seeing. In addition, the food is excellent. The fruit, vegetables and herbs come from their garden or the region. The jam and pastry for breakfast was homemade. One can also have dinner for a very good price. It is an absolutely delicious menu with influences from Cyprus and Italy.
On one day we were shown how to make halloumi which was a great experience.
The room also was very good. The building is very old and renovated tastefully.
We are happy we stayed at aperanti agrotourism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna-Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Lena & Stefan, thanks for your review. We are happy that you had a good time at us, enjoying our food and the halloumi making. It was nice meeting you and we hope one day you will come back to visit us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at Aperanti for two weekends and had a truly enjoyable, relaxing, comfortable stay there. A lovely peaceful place to sit on the balcony or in the courtyard in the beautiful traditional stone house with a cold local beer- listening to the sound of swifts flying overhead!
It is perfectly located not too far from Nicosia, but very close to beautiful mountain walks and a short drive away from beaches. The home-cooked locally-sourced food was amazing, and Sara and Tassos the lovely hosts always went beyond our expectations in terms of making our stay as enjoyable as possible. If you want to get away to a quiet village in the sun, eat well, walk up mountains, watch wildlife, explore inland Cyprus and its local culture with the potential of also getting to some very nice beaches - it is the perfect place to stay and you will only wish you had booked to stay for longer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Claire, it was nice having you as our guest at Aperanti. We are happy that you enjoyed our countryside, cousine and company. We hope you will be visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Sadly I only had a weekend at Aperanti - I wish I could have stayed longer. Clean and comfortable, very friendly, excellent home-cooking (including a range of home-made liqueurs ranging from prickly pear to mint), with walking on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear David, thanks for your kind review. We are glad you had a nice time at Aperanti, although only for a day. We hope next time you will be able to stay longer and have more time to explore our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Although just 30 outside of Nicosia the surrounding area is packed with beautiful and diverse nature. The place is a beautifully restored old house with nice rooms at very fair prices. The best thing about this place however is the dedicated, passioned and hospitable host couple, Sara and Tassos. They will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sara's food is amazing! We loved the cheese making and the tour to the organic farm as well. Nobody will regret staying at Aperanti Agrotourism.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mads B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mads, Thanks for your review and your kind words about us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our agrotourism and our activities. It was a pleasure having you and Signe as our guests and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to Aperanti. Our hosts were generous with their time and knowledge, our room (inside a traditional stone house) was very nice and the food Sara cooked for us was delicious. Pera is a quiet village not too far from Nicosia, with really interesting architecture. I highly recommend Aperanti for anyone looking to spend time in the Cyprus countryside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperanti, Manager at Aperanti Agrotourism, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Maria, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a nice time at us. It was our pleasure meeting you and Peter and chatting about common interests. I hope to see you again in Cyprus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
10.6 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
473 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,117 reviews
12.0 mi away
Gul Hanim House
Gul Hanim House
#2 of 21 in Nicosia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Sandstone
The Sandstone
#1 of 21 in Nicosia
67 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kipros Accomodation
Kipros Accomodation
#7 of 21 in Nicosia
27 reviews
25.5 mi away
Themis House
Themis House
#6 of 21 in Nicosia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aperanti Agrotourism? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aperanti Agrotourism

Address: 4, Kosta S. Sottou | Pera Orinis, Nicosia 2650, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Nicosia
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aperanti is a traditional house with modern facilities located in the picturesque village of Pera Orinis, near the Machairas Mountains and 18km from Nicosia. It consists of 4 private rooms of different sizes. Continental breakfast includes homemade products. Dinner is prepared upon request using fresh local ingredients. Trekking excursions and making of traditional products can be organised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aperanti Agrotourism reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing