We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for an afternoon visit”

Leventis Municipal Museum of Nicosia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.60*
and up
Nicosia Day Trip from Paphos and Limassol
Ranked #9 of 252 things to do in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place for an afternoon visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I visited the museum during the international museum day, as a family with two small kids. The museum offers a nice view of the history of Cyprus, particularly the Byzantine and Venetian eras. My older kid (aged 4) was quite happy with our visit and had a lot of questions about the exhibits. I would recommend this to Cypriots as well as to travellers as it offers a unique glimpse in the rich past of Nicosia and Cyprus. The entrance is free. See the museum website for opening hours.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nearch0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    56
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“municipal museum visited several times”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have visited this museum several times and each visit is most interesting as it is constantly renewing its displays ...
We learn every time something more about our country.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Interesting Museum”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really liked the way it was set out and had obviously been
reworked to a high degree. most interesting and informative

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maki15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Lot to learn ...”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been there last June with friends from Lithuania. We enjoyed it a lot. Many things to learn about Cyprus and not only . Friendly staff and helpful signs everywhere. Even some video available. We felt like being in other time ....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sotiris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“All you need to know about Cyprus!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The Leventis Municipal Museum of Nicosia, placed in the old city of Nicosia is a most place to visit when you visit Cyprus where you can learn about the history and social development of the city of Nicosia from the Chalcolithic period to the present day. As one of the oldest and richest cities of Europe I strongly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leventis Municipal Museum of Nicosia also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Leventis Municipal Museum of Nicosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing