We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal & friendly service by the staff”
Review of Asty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asty Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was given a fantastic room, (rm 506) spacious, clean, modern and a very welcome smile by Costas. . Everything was in order. Nothing special about the hotel, very basic but clean , located in an upmarket residential area ten minutes drive from the city centre. Very very willing hotel owner and staff to help, can drive you to the centre on their shuttle mini bus , or assist in every possible way. Bicycles are also available if you wish to ride in this lovely and spotlessly clean city.
Very rich buffet breakfast even including fried eggs & bacon. Abundant toiletries. Overall, I felt at home with excellent service. The breakfast room is open 24 hours where guests can have coffee, soft drinks , cakes etc any time with no charge !!! Just before my trip to the high mountains, the owner proposed to prepare a pack with cakes, soft drinks etc. Unbelievable!!.
Negative: One of the receptionists WAS SMOKING every time I saw him, though prohibited, against the law in Cyprus, and the property being a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Asty in Nicosia should be known as the number 1 in personal attention. Owner Michael and his staff went out of their way to make our stay in Nicosia easy and informative. Close to the town center..food and beverages available 24hrs. If you want upscale decor this may not be for you..if you want great value, good location and personal attention: Stay at the Asty!

Susan & Doug, PA.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael a, Manager at Asty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

thank you very much for taking from your time to make this wonderful review specially for putting us as the number one this kind of reviews makes us to try even harder
MICHAEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very good hotel, it is a three star (I guess), but the service is a five star. Good position in quiet and safe bussiness and embassy area, close to old-town walls - 25 minutes of walk, or you can take a bus No. 259 (stop near hotel). There is a big patisserie (supermarcet) just across the street, great reastaurant nearby - allways fully booked - with traditional Cyprus style Mezze. Excellent staff, great breafast - good variety of food, freshly made eggs as you wish, at saturday free complimentary Cyprus-style barbecue (free food + free drinks). Very fast and stable free Wi-Fi. Fantastic Mr. Owner/Manager - (thank you for your hospitality and help) - allways helpful, gives lot of advices, helps to arrange car-hire, another hotel in Cyprus etc...., He took us to bus station, university, or to other near places by hotel minibus - at anytime and of course for free. The rooms (at least, which I stayed in) have a bit older furniture (wooden furniture, wooden panelling), but on the other hand, what I want to say, the rooms are very comfortable, cosy, spacy, so you will feel there better than in super-modern-super-small rooms full of modern plastic or glass based materials. The rooms are in general very well equipped - flat TV, hair-dryer, air-con, electric kettle with complimentary tea, coffee, and big bottle of water, in the bathroom you can find some basic amenities like shapoo, shower gel, soap, kids-sponge etc... This was my second stay in Nicosia (first time in hotel Classic) and I will definitely come again to Asty hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Room was very comfortable, with a nice little balcony. The service was excellent, and only one clerk had trouble understanding english, but in the end I managed to get my message across fine. Free water/tea/wifi. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Big tv with lots of channels for the time you wanted to relax. Had its own fridge where you could put your drinks and food but for some reason one of the plugs was converted to EU standard so you could either have the TV on, or the fridge on which was a bit weird, but wasn't much of a problem as I had a 2-way travel plug-converter with me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I was in Asty Hotel for 2 nights and I have to state only positive comments. It is value of money hotel in a very quite place that in the same time is so near to the city center as well to the business area. The main advantage of the hotel is the service which is excellent. The rooms are among the biggest rooms you can find, rich breakfast and people who are ready to help you. I would like also to mention that I forgot to the room a very valuable item and 2 hours after the check-out the owner of the hotel himself call me mentioning that it is on the reception. It is a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael a, Manager at Asty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about our hotel we the FAMILY and our staff try our best to meet all of our customers expectations But as you say we need our customers to trust us that is why i have strict orders when a customer forgets something the employe must pass it immediately to a member of the family so we can take immediate action in your case i remember that a small bag with gold jewelery was found i telephone you and i came personally to the airport to give it back to you BY THE WAY THE STAFF THANKS YOU VERY MUCH FOR THEt 100 EUROS TIP YOU GAVE ME FOR THEM
Yes among other things that ASTY is proud off is the trust have by our customers
MICHAEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This family owned hotel is a bit old but clean and functional. The manager Mr. Michel is very nice and helpful as most Cypriots. When we arrived we got a standard room that was a bit worn but ok for the price. Before we had unpacked Mr. Michel called and offered us an upgrade to a superior room with balcony at no extra charge. This was a very nice junior sweat designed in Zebra style. This was one of our best hotel experiences and trust me I have had thousands of hotel nights in my life. The breakfast, included, was very nice with many choices and also coffee, juice and such could be used all day free of charge. This is really the place to stay in Nicosia. We were also offered to be driven anywhere in the hotel minibus but we had own car so used that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atmolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael a, Manager at Asty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you very much for thanking your time to make a review for our family hotel its this kind of reviews that gives us the power to continue to serve our customers as PART OF OUR FAMILY i was very happy to learn that you HAD THOUSANDS OF HOTEL NIGHTS AND WITH US WAS ONE OF YOUR BEST EXPERIENCES
MICHAEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Staff is very kind and attentive; we got a room on the 4th floor which was quite big; the bathroom looked very clean (as if it had been renovated recently); big plasma tv in the room; decent buffet breakfast; private car parking place at the back of the hotel; good rate!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bxleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
711 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#8 of 26 in Nicosia
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn Hotel
Crown Inn Hotel
#13 of 26 in Nicosia
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asty Hotel

Address: Prigkipos Karolou 12 | Agios Dometios, Nicosia 1300, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asty Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asty hotel offers the best value you can find in Nicosia: free wifi and shuttle service, 24/7 complimentary beverages and snacks, cooked to order and buffet breakfast, spacious comfortable rooms with TV and coffee facilities and…the most welcoming stay in the city! Located in the residential area of Ayios Dometios (adjacent to Engomi), where many embassies are based, this comfortable budget accommodation of Nicosia offers 5 star facilities at 2 star prices. At our hotel, a family owned business, you arrive as a guest and leave as one of us! And all of this in a picturesque residential area, only 1.5 kilometres away from the city centre and the maddening crowds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Asty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asty Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing